8th August 2010, 11:08 PM
ank4ver

How to enter into indian railways for electrical engineering students?

i am a student of electrical engg. i want to ask how will i enter into indian railways ?

9th August 2010, 01:27 PM
jainlove

Default Re: How to enter into indian railways for electrical engineering students?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ank4ver View Post
i am a student of electrical engg. i want to ask how will i enter into indian railways ?
you can give IES exam indian engineering service through which you can go to any government service of india for an engineer.
check for IES.
9th August 2010, 03:37 PM
mini rani
Senior Member++

Default Re: How to enter into indian railways for electrical engineering students?

HI!

In Indian Railway technical department recruitments are done through Competitive Exams. These Exams are conducted by Union public service commission (UPSC) and Railway Recruitment Board (RRB).

You can join Indian railway as a Group A officer which is recruited by UPSC through:

Combined Engineering Service for Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE)
Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers (IRSEE)

Engineers selected through the Combined Engineering Services Examination are appointed to various posts in governmental organizations like the Indian Railways, Central Engineering Service, Survey of India, Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering Branch), Military Engineer Services, Indian Telecommunication Service, Central Power Engineering Service, Central Water Engineering Service etc.

The eligibility for the exam is:

Age limit: A candidate for this examination must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years. Age relaxation is provided in special cases.

Educational qualification: Degree in engineering from a recognised university.
9th August 2010, 04:05 PM
ravi k
Senior Member+