17th September 2012, 04:41 PM
vanhelsing17

How to be an IPS officer?

sir my name is srawan tripathi i want to be IPS. so plz guide me.

1st October 2012, 11:32 AM

Default Re: How to be an IPS officer?

Originally Posted by vanhelsing17 View Post
sir my name is srawan tripathi i want to be IPS. so plz guide me.
To become IPS officer, you have to write Civil service exam conducted by UPSC. To apply for this examination, you have to complete your Graduate degree course from a recognised board and your age should between 21 to 30 years, upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

IPS is one of the All India Allied services provided, once you clear this exam. The post highly competitive among aspirants. Designations like DSP, SP , Commissioner are given to passouts after training for IPS. After selection, you will be trained for two in IPS academy in Hyderabad.

The notification of CSE Examination is going to be published soon next year in the month of February and eligible candidates may fill the application form online only.

No, offline application form facility is applicable for any candidates in this examination.

The examination is conducted in 2 stages, preliminary and Mains, Firstly, you have to cracked the preliminary examination, this is objective and there are two papers in this examination. If you cracked this stage, then you are eligible for Mains.

The main examination is Descriptive and you have to choose the optional subjects for Main examination.

You have to prepared for this examination as per the pattern and syllabus, only then you will be able to cracked this examination, If you face any problem then you can join some good coaching classes.

For more details about this examination, please check the official website of UPSC.
1st October 2012, 12:55 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

IPS stands Indian Police Service this exam is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission)

IPS exam details:

Educational qualification:-

**The candidate should be citizen of India

**The candidate should be complete any graduation from a recognised university.

**Final year appearing candidates can also be eligible.

Age criteria:-

For general candidates 21 years to 30years,

3years age relaxation for OBC

5Years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

for more details visti: www.upsc.gov.in

all the best...........
1st October 2012, 01:40 PM
mxsiva4u

IPS Exam Eligibility Criteria

IPS stands for Indian Police Service: one of the most glamorous services of India. Every young with courage and heroism wanted to be an IPS officer, to punish the criminals, to protect the helpless, to save the people in distress.

Who can forget the memorable IPS ACP Ajoy Singh Rathod in Aamir Khan’s Sarforosh and his fighting against the foreign terrorists.

IPS is an all India service like IAS and IFS. You need have to rank well in the Indian Civil Services exam to be an IPS officer. How to be an IPS officer and what is the eligibility is not clear to most of us. Read below to find out.
Educational Qualification and Age:

The minimum educational qualification of an IPS officer is Graduation (10+2+3/4) under any recognized Indian University.

A plain graduation degree is enough; you need not to have first class or any minimum grade or result to be eligible.

You are equally eligible to be an IPS officer if you are a Pass Graduate, i.e. without Honours.

Technical students like an Engineering graduate or an MBBS pass out may appear for the exam to be an IPS officer.

The minimum age requirement for General (UR) category students is 21 to 30 years. The OBC students will get 3 years age relaxation while the SC/ST students will get 5 years.
1st October 2012, 01:44 PM
mxsiva4u

IPS Exam Eligibility Criteria

IPS stands for Indian Police Service: one of the most glamorous services of India. Every young with courage and heroism wanted to be an IPS officer, to punish the criminals, to protect the helpless, to save the people in distress.

Who can forget the memorable IPS ACP Ajoy Singh Rathod in Aamir Khan’s Sarforosh and his fighting against the foreign terrorists.

IPS is an all India service like IAS and IFS. You need have to rank well in the Indian Civil Services exam to be an IPS officer. How to be an IPS officer and what is the eligibility is not clear to most of us. Read below to find out.
Educational Qualification and Age:

The minimum educational qualification of an IPS officer is Graduation (10+2+3/4) under any recognized Indian University.

A plain graduation degree is enough; you need not to have first class or any minimum grade or result to be eligible.

You are equally eligible to be an IPS officer if you are a Pass Graduate, i.e. without Honours.

Technical students like an Engineering graduate or an MBBS pass out may appear for the exam to be an IPS officer.

The minimum age requirement for General (UR) category students is 21 to 30 years. The OBC students will get 3 years age relaxation while the SC/ST students will get 5 years.
2nd October 2012, 11:36 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.......

Indian Police Service

Aspirant candidates first crack the Civil Examination which conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) in yearly once

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Examination :

** You must have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university

** Final Year students also eligible for this examination

** Your age should between 21 to 30 years and age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates as under

**For SC/ST candidates 5 years relaxation

**For OBC Candidates 3 years relaxation

** You are should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure :

1. Preliminary Exams

2. Mains Exams

3. Interview
6th October 2012, 08:25 PM
suraj391

To become an IPS(Indian Police Service) officer one has to crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year bu applying and appearing the examination.

The eligible candidate aspiring for IPS Civil Service Exam, must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good Physical Fitness.

Apart from this the candidate should maintain the minimum Physical requirements such as:-

HEIGHT:- General Male-165cm and Female-150cm whikle SC/ST Male-160cm and Female-145cm.

CHEST:- Male-85cm while Female-79cm expandable to 5cm in both the cases.

The civil Service exam can be applied through both off line and on line mode by paying requisite fee for the exam.

The selection is through three phases:-

-CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test - Preliminary Exam comprises of objective type questions.

-Civil Service Main Exam comprises of subjective type questions from prescribed syllabus.

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on tohttp://www.upsc.gov.in
6th October 2012, 10:38 PM

IPS(Indian Police Service).

To become an IPS officer you need to write civil services examination, these exam is conducted by the UPSC once in every year.

The eligibility and other details are given below, so just follow the rules to become an IPS officer.

Eligibility criteria:-

You must have to complete bachelor's degree or any equivalent degree from a recognised university.

There is no need of percentage restrictions in your graduation.

Final year graduation students can also be eligible.

Nationality:-

Indian.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 21 years to 30 years,

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Number of attempts:-

4 times for General candidates,

7 times for OBC candidates,

No limit for SC/ST candidates.

Selection process:-

***Civil services preliminary examination,

***Civil services main examination,

***Personal interview.

Physical standards:-

Syllabus:-