4th September 2012, 03:07 PM

How to join IPS after completion of 12th Class?

mai intermediate kai bad ips bankar kya join kar sakta hu ya nahi,

4th September 2012, 04:13 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: How to join IPS after completion of 12th Class?

Hello Friend!

Nice to see that you are interest to be IPS to serve the our Nation.
IPS-:-Indian Polic Service
But dear you can not join IPS Ony after passing 12th standard because this qualification is not enough to become an IPS.

Eligibility criteria to become an IPS Officer:

->>You should have completed Graduation degree in any stream from recognized Institute.

->>You are also eligible to apply for IPS officer post while studying in the final year.

->>There is no restriction on percentage to apply for IPSC post on graduation degree.

->>Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years(Upper age limit is relaxable for reserve category candidates as per government norm).

->>You must have an Indian citizenship.

Physical Standard mandatory for IPS:

So first complete your graduation degree then you will be eligible to apply for IPS Post.

What after completing Graduation to become an IPS?

To become an IPS officer, You need to appear in Civil Service Examination which is organized by UPSC once in a year.

UPSC:- Union Public Service Commission

This exam has three stages..

>>CSAT(Civil Service Aptitude Test)
>>Main Examination
>>Personal Interview

For more detail visit upsc official website:- http://upsc.gov.in
4th September 2012, 04:48 PM
sunilpati

Default Re: How to join IPS after completion of 12th Class?

HI dear...............
As you are now in +2 , i am provi9dng you the details eligibility criteria for IPS exam:

*The candidates should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognize university.
*The age limit is 21 - 30 yrs.
There is a relaxation for SC/ST & OBC candidates .
*The No.OF attempts:
General - 4 times.
SC/ST - Unilimited
OBC- 7 times.

Exam pattern :

For more details visit official website of UPSC.
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck...........
4th September 2012, 05:52 PM
Salmankhn793

Dear, just after completing 12th standard you cannot go for IPS. For that a candidate should be having a bachelors degree in any stream such as B.SC, B.A, B.com, ETC. Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years if you are a GEN candidate, otherwise age relaxation are given for OBC and SC/ST candidates. After completing your bachelor degree, you can go for Civil Service Examination which is conducted by UPSC. Best of luck.
4th September 2012, 05:53 PM
MOUSE92

ips :

THE INDIAN POLICE SERVICES

the selection is done through civil services exam
conducted by upsc once every year

ELIGIBILITY:

--you should be citizen of india
--age limit:21 to 30 years
age relaxation for reserve candidates:

for obc:3 years
for sc/st: 5 years

--you should be physically fit
--you have to complete graduation from any recognize university

NO OF ATTEMPTS:

for general:4

for obc:7

for sc/st: no limit

MORE DETAILS PLEASE VISIT: http://www.upsc.gov.in
6th January 2013, 09:55 PM

sir,i am pursing B.tech final year electronics&communication branch how to become ips and ias ,ies
yogendra singh
email id-yogendrasingh.rathore07@gmailcom
3rd April 2013, 09:33 PM

Hi!sir i m bikash kumar singh can i join ips after 12th class sir if yes so just send me mail to
19th June 2013, 07:42 AM

Hello sir. After BBA can i join ips
...sir plz sms..meh in m [email protected]
31st August 2013, 04:03 PM

is maths also included in it ?
30th October 2013, 01:16 PM

sir, aap interview mai kaise que krte ho or english bolni important hai kya sir
6th March 2015, 08:29 AM

Now i am a madhyamik student.now i am so confuce to set my subject.So Sir kindly please told me that what subject i chosse in class 11 to ips..
9th August 2015, 11:55 AM

Sir I am Biplab Kumar malo. An sc candidate...I have great interest on IPS service... Can I join IPS after H:S??
If any way so please sent an answer at ---