18th December 2012, 01:55 PM
Digamber Rawat

How much percentage is required to attend civil service exam?

How much percentage to attended the civil service exam..please give me the details

1. How much percentage is required to attend civil service exam?
  2. Percentage required to attend civil services exam?
  3. Any minimum percentage required for appearing in Civil Service Exams? -- [Most Discussed]
  4. Required percentage of marks to appear for Civil Services Exam? Which subjects are a better choice for me for this exam being a B.Com student? List of Coaching centers for this Exam in Kerala?
  5. Can I apply for Assam civil service exam after completion of my B.Com? What percentage is required for appearing in Assam civil service exam?
  6. How much percentage is needed for SC's in graduation to appear for Tripura Civil Service exam?
  7. Can I attend civil service exam after passing PG(General) candidate category
  8. Minimum percentage required, age limit and date of Assam Civil Service exams? -- [New]
  9. Can I attend civil service examination after completing diploma in civil engineering?
  10. Can I pass civil services exam or interview with less percentage in btech electronics?
  11. How to attend civil service exam to become a custom officer after finishing 12th?
  12. Various requirements to write the MSET exam? How much percentage is required to attend the exam?
  13. My percentage is lower than 50%, Am i eligible for civil service exam?
  14. How to become a collector after doing computer engineering and masters in computer engineering? I am a lecturer in engineering college
  15. How to apply for IAS after passing engineering?
  16. Which subject will help me to prepare for IAS? I have passed 12th from commerce maths stream
  17. Percentage required to attend the entrance exams?
  18. Is it possible to attend IPS exam after completing diploma in 12th?
19th December 2012, 09:26 AM

Default Re: How much percentage is required to attend civil service exam?

Originally Posted by Digamber Rawat View Post
How much percentage to attended the civil service exam..please give me the details

Civil Service Exam is conducted by UPSC in every year .This exam recruiting the candidate of -

1.Indian Administrative Service (IAS)
2.Indian Foreign Service (IFS)
3.Indian Police Service (IPS)
4.Indian Revenue Service (IRS)

If you have graduate degree with any stream from any recognized university then you are eligible for Civil Service Exam .This exam not require any percentage criteria .

Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years.Age relaxation is provide 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidate.

No. of permissible attempts :Four of general category. (Seven attempts of OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs )

So if you want to apply for civil service exam you can visit upsc own website. http://www.upsc.gov.in

19th December 2012, 08:25 PM
avikaka

civil service exam is conducted by UPSC IN every one year once.
Recruiting exam:
Indian adminstrative service(IAS).
Indian foreign service(IFS).
Indian police service(IPS).
Indian revenue service(IRS).
If you can apply for this exam completed the graduate any stream of degree recognised university. This exam have not any percentage of criteria.
Candidate have the age between 21 to 30years.
3years relaxation for obc candidates.
5years relaxation for sc/st candidates.
29th April 2013, 12:19 PM

i graduate a two yrs. Course,so can i attend civil service?
29th April 2013, 12:52 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Civil services exams are conducted by UPSC every year.
There is no percentage criteria for these exams.You must have graduation degree from a recognized university .

Eligibility criteria for civil services exams in Details:
Educational Qualifications:
Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university

Age limit: 21 years must be completed on 1st August of the year, which a candidate is appearing. Maximum 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs.

Number of Attempts:
Four attempts for open, seven for OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs.
If a person appears in the Preliminary Examination or even one paper is counted as an attempt.

How to apply:
•Apply online by using the website
http://www.upsconline.nic.in
•Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.

For complete details go to
http://www.upsc.gov.in

For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
29th April 2013, 02:58 PM
The Mask Man

There is no minimum marks required to minimurequired to appear for the civil services examination.

You should only have a graduate degree.

But there are also other criteria which is required to be fulfilled.

For further details, visit the below link..

All The Best

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Civil_Services_Examination
29th April 2013, 06:07 PM

There is no requirement of any percentage of marks in Graduation or any level of education in order to attend Civil Service Exam. Only a pass in Graduation is sufficient to apply for the same.

Civil Service Exam conducted every year by UPSC.

The aspiring candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
29th April 2013, 06:49 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

Originally Posted by Digamber Rawat View Post
CIVIL SERVICES EXAM

Civil Services exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year.

Civil Services exam is conducted for many post like:-
> I.A.S
> I.P.S
> I.F.S
> I.R.S
etc

For Civil Services exam you have to pass only graduation with any stream.

There is no percentage requirement. If you pass you are eligible.

The age limit for Civil services exam is:-
Age should be in between 21-30 year.
For ST/SC candidate age should be in between 21-33 year.

There are are three stage of selection:-
> Prelims Exam
> Mains Exam
> Interview

You can apply online or offline.
The Form cost is just 20 Rs.
For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
29th April 2013, 07:55 PM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: How much percentage is required to attend civil service exam?

Hai friend,

There is no percentage needed to write civil service exams.

Education Qualification : Graduation.

29th April 2013, 10:00 PM

There is no percentage criteria mentioned in the Civil Services notification means you just have to be pass in your Graduation.

All you need is a Graduation in any discipline from a recognised University.

If you are General category then your age should be between 21 to 30 years.

Age relaxation is there for other categories.

SC/ST Category - 5 years relaxation

OBC Category - 3 years relaxation

PWD Category - 10 years relaxation

So if you fulfill above criteria then you can apply for it without any worry.

The examination will be having a Preliminary stage that you have to clear first to become eligible for Mains and Interview.

You can start your preparation through some recommended books. If you are not good at self study then you can take help of coaching institutes. If you are in city area then you can contact the leading coaching institutes.

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
30th April 2013, 09:20 PM
sherleytwain

If you want to appear for the Civil Services Examination then you only need to have graduation degree. How much marks you score in graduation is irrelevant as long as you have passed the degree.

The criteria is that candidate should have graduation degree. How much marks you obtain is irrelevant. Therefore if you have completed graduation, without any hesitation apply for the Civil Services Examination.

You won't be able to apply this. Which is not a bad thing considering that you will need some 6-8 months to prepare for the exam. The forms of the Civil Services Examination will now release next year between January to March.

Eligibility

1. Nationality: Indian citizens can apply.

2. Degree: Graduation is the qualifying degree to apply.

3. Marks: No criteria.

4. Age Limit: Only candidates between 21 to 30 years can apply.

5. Age Relaxation: 3 years in upper age limit for OBC.

6. Age Relaxation: 5 years for SC/ST candidate.

Selection Process

Preliminary Exam - In the month of May, UPSC will call the candidates who have successfully registered for the preliminary exam. You will clear two written tests in this exam and basis of which you will be either allowed to not allowed to appear for next stage.

Main Exam - Only those who manages to perform well in preliminary will appear for Main Exam. There will be 9 written tests and the score of these tests will be your final tally.

Interview - Last stage is personal interview.
12th November 2013, 11:12 PM

which is the eye power?
17th July 2014, 12:58 AM

I passed in 12th & diploma holder kya mai civil services exam attend or sakta hoon..
15th June 2020, 03:31 PM
chahalacademy

Location: B-7, Lower Ground Floor, Apsara Arcade, Near Karol Bagh Metro, Gate No.7, Delhi - 110005.

Know everything about IAS Exam Eligibility from this link-
https://chahalacademy.com/ias-upsc-eligibility

To get Free IAS Booklet and Free Study material- WhatsApp at 7018445824.