20th May 2012, 03:27 PM
Manthan120738

How much time will I have to study to crack the IIT?

Sir, if i want to crack IIT in one year how much time will i give to study?

27th May 2012, 06:50 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How much time will I have to study to crack the IIT?

If you can dedicate 1-2 hours daily for IIT JEE exam preparation, then you can surely clear the exam. For this, you can prepare for the exam in a systematic manner. Setting up convenient timetable is a good option. Try to practice as much as model questions as possible. Practicing previous years questions is another possible method to crack the test.
5th July 2012, 09:56 PM
Unregistered

Thank you so much mam, but i have still one doubt that i am in 12th standard and i have not much time to prepare for IIT or board exams this year, so what shud i do to get good marks in board and get admission in IIT.
26th September 2012, 01:21 AM
Unregistered

I am a student of class X. Sir i want to ask what should be my learning style to crack IIT in first attempt.
7th November 2012, 04:51 PM
Unregistered

I am a student of class 11th and i want to crack iit in first time how should i study to give good performance in both cbse and iit entrance
8th November 2012, 07:03 PM
ut4972

Wink Re: How much time will I have to study to crack the IIT?

dear Manthan, i think i can help you because i have also been in your stage

unlike other exams, IIT jee does not need only lots of time and hard work
it requires your practical and conceptual knowlege of subjects

but as you have asked, i would suggest at least 2.5 hours of self study per day if u attend any coaching & 5-6 hours in other case
as well as u must be attentive during your classes in school and coaching

i would also suggest you to join some renowned coaching institute nearby

""try to concentrate only on study when u are studying""
AVOID LISTENING TO MUSIC

all the best
6th January 2013, 12:42 AM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++