11th May 2013, 09:58 PM
Unregistered

How should I join Indian Army if I am a student of 3rd year with Hons Economics?

Jai Hind sir.....sir i am a student of +3 3rd yr with the Hons.Economics i want to join the indian army with a official post....but I haven't the NCC certificate......Plz give me some idea"how I join d indian army with a official post".....Sir I am very much need your advice....Plz help me sir

12th May 2013, 10:07 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I join Indian Army if I am a student of 3rd year with Hons Economics?

As you are in final year of your Graduation studies, you are eligible to apply for Indian Army through CDS entrance exam.

CDS - Combined Defence Service, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as for an entry in to Indian Military Academy, naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer's Training Academy.

The eligible candidate aspiring to join Indian Army(IMA) of CDS, must be an unmarried Indian Male having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 19 to 24 years with good Physical and Mental Health.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
12th May 2013, 10:23 AM
SK@S
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I join Indian Army if I am a student of 3rd year with Hons Economics?

After Completion of your Graduation, you can join Indian army by giving the CDS exams.
CDS exams are conducted by UPSC Two times in a year

You need to meet the below eligibilty to apply for the CDS exams

Educational Qualifications:

Indian Airforce- Bachelors Degree pass in any stream and Physics and Mathematics as subjects in class 12th or BE/BTECH pass
Indian Navy - BE/BTECH pass
Indian Military Academy (IMA) - Bachelors Degree Pass in any Stream
Officers Training Academy (OTA) - Graduation Pass in any Stream

Age for applying to these exams are:

IMA- Minimum 19 years and Maximum 24 years