7th April 2013, 05:23 AM
Unregistered

How to write NET exam for computers?

Hi All,

i did my bsc degree in electonics maths and computers, now ia m pursuing MCA.i would like to write NET exam for computers. so i am fit these exams?please guide me.

youre suggestion is most helpfulll

thanks in advance
ykr

7th April 2013, 01:55 PM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to write NET exam for computers?

You will be eligible for the Computers subject for National Eligibility Test. The subject is decided based on your post graduation degree. Since you will be completing Master of Computer Applications, its quite natural that you will have to select Computer related subject for the National Eligibility Test.

What you should focus on is achieving the percentage target to appear for the National Eligibility Test. In order to appear for National Eligibility Test you will have to score 55 percent marks in the post graduation course. Therefore ensure that you manage to achieve this percentage.

National Eligibility Test is conducted every year on two ocassions. First time in June and second time in December. Once you have completed the Master of Computer Applications, feel free to apply for this entrance exam.

Eligibility

1. You must be national of India.

2. You should be able to complete a master degree.

3. With at least 55 percent marks.

4. 50 percent marks in the case of SC and ST.

5. During final year of MCA you can apply for NET.

6. If cleared, submit the degree in 2 years or face disqualification.

7. Computer Science and Application is gonna be your subject for the exam.

8. If the purpose of exam is JRF then appear before 28 years.

9. There is no upper age limit for Lectureship.
7th April 2013, 04:22 PM
Kotesh432
Senior Member+

Hi Guest,

The NET exam is going to be conducted for the candidates who have completed their masters and are interested to go for Ph.D course.

So if you are interested you can apply online in the official website.