4th March 2011, 01:32 PM
Unregistered

IPS exam after Diploma after 10th standard without 12th standard?

i want to write ips exam but i after completing 10th i completed my diploma in tool and die making and then btech...... i not undergone plus two ....... whether i can write the exam or not

4th March 2011, 02:42 PM
ashok880
Senior Member++++

Default Re: IPS exam after Diploma after 10th standard without 12th standard?

T write IPS (indian public service) exam you should have minimum graduation degree,i.e is after 10th class again there should be 5years education qualification in any specialization .
so iam sorry to say that you are not eligible for IPS exam.
I suggest you to another three year course in any UGC recognized colleges.
then after you will able apply for IPS exam.
4th March 2011, 02:48 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Hello friend,
To take the test for IPS, you must be a graduate within the age limit of 21-30 years. The examination which is conducted for IPS and IAS is known as Civil Service Examination and is conducted by UPSC. An individual without a bachelors degree can not appear for the exam. So, you must complete your graduation if you are really interested in joining IPS. The maximum age limit is relaxed upto 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC's.
For further information, you must refer to the official website of UPSC.
4th March 2011, 03:57 PM
Somesh Goenka
Senior Member+++

To become an IPS, you need to appear for the Civil Service exam(CSAT) that is conducted every year by the UPSC every year on behalf on the Central Government.

Now according to the UPSC, the minimum Educational Eligibility for applying in the CSAT exam is that you need to be a graduate in any field from a recognized university.

Now as you are saying that you have not done +2 and did diploma after 10th, and after diploma you did B.Tech, which means you are a graduate now.

So you are eligible to apply for the UPSC CSAT exam.

Other Eligibility: