19th March 2011, 12:37 PM
aravindh123

Job in Defense for 3rd year Computer science engineer?

hi friends

am doing my third year engineering in computer science stream... i have interest in joining in defense area ( army , navy , air force ) . my date of birth is 26/08/1991. please suggest me idea's ... what should i do for joining ??

1. Is there any job for computer science engineer in defense services?
  2. How to get application form to apply for Technical Engineer in Indian Army being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year of B.Tech in Computer Science?
  3. How to join Defense forces for 3rd year Engineering student of Computer science branch?
  4. Can I get Job in ISRO being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year BE in Computer Science having no placements in my college?
  5. Job opportunities in IT Sector for B.Sc(Computer Science) 3rd year student?
  6. How to get a job in MNC companies? I am a 3rd year computer science and engineering student
  7. What are the jobs available for computer science engineers in Indian Railways? -- [New]
  8. Internship in mumbai for BE computer science 3rd year students?
  9. Qualifications needed to work in ISRO as a Engineer pursuing my 3rd year of BE Computer Science?
  10. Government job and defence job opportunities after BSc Computer Science? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. What Preparation that I should have to take to join Army as a technical field officer being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year of B.Tech in Computer Science?
  12. Job Opportunities for Computer Science Engineer?
  13. What are the options available to do after completion of B.Sc with computer science?
  14. Should I study PGDCA course after completing 3 years B.Sc(Computer Science)? Is there any entrance exam available to get admission in Kerala? Job opportunities on basis of this course?
  15. Syllabus of ISRO entrance exam in computer science? Requirements for a computer engineering to get a job in ISRO?
  16. How to pursue a job as computer engineer? I have completed diploma after 10th from Punjab state of technical education
  17. Am I eligible for a job after B.Tech? I am a B.Tech 3rd year computer science student
  18. Criteria and how to apply for an job in Railways for a Computer Science engineer?
19th March 2011, 04:25 PM
arvind_singh

Default Re: Job in Defense for 3rd year Computer science engineer?

IMA: INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY

ELIGIBILITY :

AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 24 years .
EDUCATION :
Graduation from recognised university

SSC :SHORT SERVICE COMMISSION( TECHNICAL)::

ELIGIBILITY :
AGE LIMIT:
19 TO 27 years .
EDUCATION :
BE / B Tech in notified streams of Engineering

TGC (Engineers)::

ELIGIBILITY :
AGE LIMIT:
20 to 27 years

EDUCATION :
BE / B Tech in notified streams of Engg
25th March 2011, 03:32 AM
sumit9897gaur

As you are in 3rd year than you can appear for
University Entry Scheme (UES-20) for B.Tech (2011 & 2012 passouts)

and age limit for Pre-Final Year Degree Candidates – Not below 18 years and not over 24 years

i am sending you details of the information brochure in the attached text format you can have a view

Further detail regarding this entry scheme can be seen at http://www.indianarmy.gov.in. You can use common applicaiton form available at http://www.indianarmy.gov.in/ For complete advertisement and application format, kindly see Employment news weekly.
File Type: txt army UES.txt(2.5 KB, 94 views)
3rd April 2011, 02:22 PM

which course is required for web designing field
12th August 2011, 12:07 AM

I have 45 marks on Mathematic,55for physics & 55 for Chemistry can join IMA ?
17th August 2011, 07:18 PM

I want to join defence services in 3rd year as Computer Science Engg.Now i am in 2nd year but in 3rd year i want to join defence services.
My birth date is 27/09/1992
My Email-Id is "[email protected]"
So pls give me information and guide me
26th December 2011, 08:01 PM

Sir, I am doing b-tech(c.s.e) but i'm very much intrested in defence . I am a girl and how can i get approached?
23rd September 2012, 02:00 PM

i am in 3rd year b.tech c.s. , i want to join defence service , in 12th i secure 72% marks in PCM pls. Contact me at 8290352834 or mail me at "[email protected]"
29th January 2014, 10:03 PM

is there any job for cse student in defence service and i am a girl which type of job i get in defence?