1st May 2011, 02:37 PM
dvennu

Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch?

Please tell me about jobs in eee after completing b.tech only

1st May 2011, 05:12 PM
ashok880

Default Re: Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch?

Some of the best suitable jobs for B.tech EEE candidates:

NTPC
IAS
IPS
WIPRO
INFOTECH
INFSYS
1st May 2011, 08:49 PM
bharanidharans

In government sector you can clear some PSUs.
In private sector there are so many core comapnies for EEE students.
ABB Ltd
Bharat Heavy Electricals ltd
Crompton Greaves
GMR Infrastructure
GVK Power & Infrastructure ltd
Lanco Infratech Ltd.
NTPC
Neyveli Lignite corporation
Power Grid Corporation
Reliance Infrastructure
Reliance Power Limited
Siemens Ltd.
Suzlon Energy Ltd.
Tata Power Co.
Torrent Power Ltd.
1st May 2011, 08:53 PM
bharanidharans

ABB Ltd
Crompton Greaves
GMR Infrastructure
Lanco Infratech Ltd.
NTPC
Power Grid Corporation
Reliance Infrastructure
Reliance Power Limited
Siemens Ltd.
Suzlon Energy Ltd.
Tata Power Co.
Torrent Power Ltd.
2nd May 2011, 09:48 AM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch?

EEE : Electrical Electronics Engineering

This branch is known for its Numerous opportunities in Power Generation Sector.

As EEE students are tested in all the main core areas of Electrical and Electronics Subjects so as to get familiar with all the available subjects and field in the markets

The Bachelors with EEE teaches you subjects from Electricals and also Electronics

Example Subjects from Electricals

->Basic Electrical Insturments

->Power Systems

->Generators

and so on

Example subjects from Electronics

->Signals and Systems

->MicroControllers

->Digital Signal Processing

and so on

Jobs after Bachelors in EEE can be done in both Govt and Pvt sector

In Govt sector the high end jobs like IES,power Engineer and so on are the core opportunities for you

In Pvt Sector there are many Aided companies like ECIL , BHEL , and many govt Power generating Organisation

if you are not interested in your core area then also you can get in to Civil services like IAS IPS and all

if not you can also go into software side like IBM GOOGLE TCS SATYAM and so on

these are the career opportunities and your life after B.tech and while doing b.tech..

and only one suggestion by me is

as the EEE branch is known for its rigor select this branch only if you are highly interested

if not you should face 4 years of boredom

think twice while taking a decision.

~AdityA~
2nd May 2011, 12:52 PM
arvind_singh

Well there are many companies which provides jobs to students who have got minimum 60%
in their B.tech degree.These companies hires students through campus placement ,pool
campus placement and walk in.

The various jobs after completing BTECH with EEE is .

Electric Power Stations
Wiring and lighting of houses
Telecommunications Systems
Designing household appliances
Electrically-controlled industrial machinery
Signal processing
Energy operation and distribution
Electro-mechanical energy conversion
Communications
Electronics
Robotics

Companies which hires students ::

Eligibility :

Candidate should be a BE/Btech passed out Engineering graduate Electrical & Electronics
with 60% or above in Engineering degree.

BHEL
Samsung
Nokia
IBM
and many more
2nd May 2011, 01:19 PM
roligupta91

Originally Posted by dvennu View Post
EEE : Electrical Electronics Engineering
this is known for its Numerous opportunities in Power Generation Sector.

As EEE students are tested in all the main core areas of Electrical and Electronics Subjects so as to get familiar with all the available subjects and field in the markets

The Bachelors with EEE teaches you subjects from Electricals and also Electronics
2nd May 2011, 01:20 PM
kapil vij

you can join PSU's(government organisation)....but for dat u hav qualify dere exam as well.
to knw d companies in pSU....follow dis link...

http://r4k35h.blogspot.com/2010/09/detail-of-public-sector-examination.html

u can also apply in torrent power and other companies as well.....
and also u can also be a teacher in some engineering institutes........but not all institutions are providing u d job only on d basis of b.tech.......coz as per rules of AICTE.....u must hav a masters degree before entering into teachers profession.

so itz better u start preparing for PSU's.....
for any othre information feel free to ask....

best wishes........!!!#
2nd May 2011, 01:21 PM
kapil vij

you can join PSU's(government organisation)....but for dat u hav qualify dere exam as well.

and also u can also be a teacher in some engineering institutes........but not all institutions are providing u d job only on d basis of b.tech.......coz as per rules of AICTE.....u must hav a masters degree before entering into teachers profession.

best wishes........!!!#
10th May 2011, 10:26 PM

Dear sir..i passout my degree with eee branch 2010 batch..and i am a carrier 65% student..but i have not attended any company interview..i am intrested in software and core.what should i do for getting a job.and in which subject i should be perfet?
12th May 2011, 09:59 AM

is % very important???
15th May 2011, 02:44 PM
deepakdeep1

An electrical engineer has a wide range of activities, and thus, a lot of options. Career in electrical engineering encompasses the following fields:

* Telecommunications Systems
* Electric Power Stations
* Wiring and lighting of houses
* Designing household appliances
* Electrically-controlled industrial machinery
* Communications
* Computers
* Electronics
* Robotics
* Biomedical electronics
* Signal processing
* Transportation
* Industrial process control
* Energy operation and distribution
* Electro-mechanical energy conversion

Many electrical engineering graduates opt for careers in the food, pulp and paper, chemical, aircraft and automobile industries.

Naukri Hub offers information on Electrical Engineering jobs in India.
Thanks!
15th May 2011, 07:24 PM

which course should i select after finishing B.tech EEE? please suggest and help me.
16th May 2011, 12:48 AM

Originally Posted by kapil vij View Post

best wishes........!!!#
sir,i am in final year
and yet not prepared for any exams,and how can i complete preparation in this year
19th May 2011, 01:01 PM

Iam surendra studying B.e btech 3rd year in eee departmant. So i want job trainee in any companies of govt
8th June 2011, 02:44 PM

is the % very important
11th June 2011, 08:15 AM

Instead of sitin n dyin in software companies.......do MS abroard n earn lakhs......wat is d use of muggin up core n sittin in irrelevant sectors......pointless
11th June 2011, 05:30 PM

what are the options are there after completion of my b.tech in eee branch
15th June 2011, 01:31 PM

there are so many government sector which recruit electronics and communication engineering students. but there competition is very high as most of the student want to join in government sector.

but you may try for it. some of the government sector which recruit EEE students are
BSNL JTO
BHEL
ISRO
NTPC
SAIL
Indian railway
civil services
indian army etc etc.

15th June 2011, 02:26 PM

how many exam we give in pre final year in psu's
19th June 2011, 08:05 PM
sachin6

You have good job opporunities after finishing your btech eee. You get a job in very good companies like bhel,neyveli lignite corporation ,bsnl and many more companies to get a job.
25th June 2011, 08:11 PM

what are the oppurtunites with out %tage ?
29th June 2011, 08:11 PM

how to apply a job from NTPC?
3rd July 2011, 01:19 PM

sir , i am doing my B.E EEE 2nd year and i had got 83 and 77% in 1 st and 2nd semester respectively.if i maintain this % should i be able to attend campus interview in a top company ah??
or what % i have to get for eligible???. pls say a suggestion ... my % in 10 th and 12 th is 82 & 82 respectively
7th July 2011, 07:41 PM
littleheart09

Finally scope of the EEE in future is very super because in this field both the govt. & the private sector both shows their intersects
so to find the job after the completeion of the technical course is maximum than the other any field
15th July 2011, 01:21 PM

i am student of nit calicut,eee,having cg 7.2 .can you advice govt jobs like ies and eligibilities.i am interested in doing core side only.if i dont get campus placement wat should i do,other than further studies?.i want to do a good highly secured core side job.can you people suggest me about such oppurtunities(and also need good package).please suggest me.
25th July 2011, 12:22 AM

sir am student of eee,having 61.2% .can you advice govt jobs like ies and eligibilities.i am interested in doing core side only.if i dont get campus placement wat should i do,other than further studies?.i want to do a good highly secured core side job.can you people suggest me about such oppurtunities(and also need good package).please suggest me.
27th July 2011, 12:21 AM

im final year nw.im nt having complete command on my core subjects.how i should prepare for the govt exms for a good score.kindly give a nice suggestion.and i should complete all the core subjects in 5-6 months
31st July 2011, 11:44 PM

Smile Re: Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch?

is % very important???
is % very important in eee
4th September 2011, 01:02 PM

Sir,i completed b.tech eee in 2011 i got 57 percent , what is my career jobs
17th September 2011, 11:03 PM

CAN I GET JOB IMMIDIATLY OFTER MY B-TECH AT CORE SIDE(EEE) WITH 63%.
28th September 2011, 02:01 PM

what is PSU?
1st October 2011, 12:20 AM
dil-jale

ABB Ltd
Crompton Greaves
GMR Infrastructure
Lanco Infratech Ltd.
NTPC
Power Grid Corporation
Reliance Infrastructure
Reliance Power Limited
Siemens Ltd.
Suzlon Energy Ltd.
Tata Power Co.
Torrent Power Ltd.

1st October 2011, 12:26 AM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch?

hi dear
there are so many government sector which recruit electronics and communication engineering students. but there competition is very high as most of the student want to join in government sector.

but you may try for it. some of the government sector which recruit EEE students are
BSNL JTO
BHEL
ISRO
NTPC
SAIL
Indian railway
civil services
indian army etc etc.

2nd October 2011, 12:48 PM

sir , i am doing my B.E EEE 2nd year and i had got 83 and 77% in 1 st and 2nd semester respectively.if i maintain this % should i be able to attend campus interview in a top company ah??
or what % i have to get for eligible???. pls say a suggestion ... my % in 10 th and 12 th is 82 & 82 respectively
u can attend any company if u r above 70%
13th November 2011, 04:44 PM

Try to get 70 % definitely you are eligible for both software and core company
8th December 2011, 12:29 PM

what about the scope of PLC after completeting btech EEE to get a job?
8th December 2011, 01:47 PM
jayparikh

Post Re: Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch?

You have lot of opportunity in government as well as in private sector in your branch.

some of the companies in which you can apply are:-

ABB Ltd
GAIL
SAIL
ISRO
DRDO
Crompton Greaves
GMR Infrastructure
Lanco Infratech Ltd.
NTPC
Power Grid Corporation
Reliance Infrastructure
Torrent Power Ltd.
Engineers India LTD.
BEL
Siemens Ltd.
Suzlon Energy Ltd.
Reliance Power Limited
Tata Power Co.
Torrent Power Ltd.
ADANI power LTD.

so,go ahead you have many opportunities.

regards.
8th December 2011, 03:01 PM
Bishwajit Giri

One of the best core branches in engineering is Electrical Engineering,it has a bright future in Govt. sector as well as Private sector.

1:DRDO(Defense Research and Development Organisation)

2:ECIL(Electronic Cooperation of India Limited)

3:Bharat Electronics Limited(BEL)

4:Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited(BSNL)

5:Indian Space Research Organization

6:Steel Authority of India Ltd.(SAIL)

7:Indian Army,Indian Air force,Indian Navy

8:Gas Authority of India Ltd.(GAIL)

9:IES,IPS officer

10:SBI,UBI etc.. bank's PO

11::Indian Oil Corporation Limited(IOCL)

12:NTPC

13:NHPC

14:TATA STEEL
etc....

for more companies visit:http://www.indiacatalog.com/web_dire...lectrical.html
1st January 2012, 02:26 AM

I AM 4TH YEAR STUDENT.MY 62% MARK HELP ME TO JOB.BRANCH EEE
28th March 2012, 06:46 PM

i Completed my b.tech with EEE with 65% aggregate.. can u suggest me in which direction i have to search for job and tell me how succeed in my job achievement....
22nd April 2012, 12:56 PM

i want 2 go for traning in "ntpc" how i will go or apply the traning in ntpc????
9th August 2013, 10:33 PM

How many exams there for EEE
10th August 2013, 11:07 AM
anshu85277

EEE branch of engineering is one of the best branches of engineering, after completion of b.tech you can try for a number of govt jobs :

1. bsnl

2.sail

3.bel

4.gail

5.ntpc

6.drdo

7.isro

8.indian army

9.nhpc

10. bank clerk/po

10th August 2013, 06:25 PM
bat cool

Hello friend

You can apply for jobs after B.Tech EEE in companies like
  • Air India Limited
  • Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)
  • Bharat Heavy Electrical Limited (BHEL)
  • Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
  • Engineers India Limited (EIL)
  • Gas Authority of India Limited (GAIL)
  • Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
  • Indian Oil Corporation Limited(IOCL) * Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL)
  • Oil India Limited (OIL)
  • Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC)
  • Steel Authority of India (SAIL)

10th August 2013, 08:12 PM
arpina

HELLO,

Jobs after B.Tech in EEE branch,

1.Torrent Power Ltd.
2.Engineers India LTD
3.BEL
4.Siemens Ltd.
5.Suzlon Energy Ltd.
6.Reliance Power Limited
7.Tata Power Co
8.SAIL
9.ISRO
10.DRDO.

Good luck......
11th August 2013, 03:08 PM

what are the private jobs available and how to apply for that companies???????........please suggest me