23rd March 2017, 10:43 AM
Ritamriti

Which Language is important for becoming an Air Hostess? How can I improve my English?

Respected Sir, I am Ritambhara and I passed Intermediate form UP Board. My English is a little weak and now I am a graduation student. My height is 5'3". I want to become an Air Hostess so I want to know which Language is important for becoming an Air Hostess? How can I improve my English? Please answer as soon as possible.

30th December 2017, 01:56 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Language is important for becoming an Air Hostess? How can I improve my English?

English is one of the most important language required for becoming Air Hostess. In addition to this language, you can learn any other foreign language. Some of the important tips for improving English:

>>The first step is building vocabulary. You can read English Newspaper for better fluency in English reading and word power building. Think in English and try to speak in English with your friends, peer group.

>>You can speak in front of mirror to boost your confidence. Focus more on fluency not on grammar.

>>View English news channels, try tongue twisters etc.

More you speak, more fluent and confident you will become.
30th December 2017, 03:51 PM
shahi jee
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which Language is important for becoming an Air Hostess? How can I improve my English?

As you want to become an Air Hostess, then the most important language is both Hindi and English. Air Hostess candidate must be fluent in speaking English and Hindi both.

And as you have mentioned in the thread that you English is little weak, so you have to work on it. You can join any Institute which prefer some English speaking course and you also have to practice it in your day to day life for better experience. By regular practice and your dedication towards speaking English will help you to achieve your goal.
30th December 2017, 11:23 PM
randhirk.rk