13th September 2012, 10:42 PM
dheeraj tyagi

Is Mathematics necessary for CA?

mathmatics is necessary for ca...could u please send to me the details

14th September 2012, 11:42 AM
Oracle 9

Default Re: Is Mathematics necessary for CA?

Mathematics is not necessary in chartered accountancy but as there is lot of calculation in some subjects in Chartered Accountancy course like in

Accounting , Taxation and other similar subjects So, that is why student should be well verse with mathematics concepts is there in upto 10 level class.

Any Stream Candidate can apply in Chartered Accountancy course (art, science , commerce).

Minimum Eligibility is 12th passed from recognized board and there is no minimum marks requirement in 12th.

It is also not necessary that you should have maths in your class 12th for Joining CA course.

There are 3 stages in CA course
  • CPT
  • IPCC
  • FINAL

After clearing your 12th class from recognized board you can join CPT Level of CA by registering your self with ICAI online or offline.

CA course fee is around 40000/- to 45000/-.

Duration of Course - 4/5 years.

Examinations of the course are conduct twice a year in may and june.

Admission is open through out the year.

ICAI have centers all over India , So you may find center YOUR city and you can take all the required information .

For more information WEBSITE
CA - www.icai.org
14th September 2012, 05:19 PM

No, mathematics is not compulsory for admission in Chartered Accountancy Course.

If you are 10+2 passed student you can register for the course.
The stream of 10+2 (Science/Commerce/Arts) doesn't decide the eligibility criteria.
10+2 in any stream is ok for CA course.
CA course comprises of
CPT, IPCC, Final Course and Articled Training.

If you have done
- Graduation in Commerce with 50% or more marks
OR
- Graduation in Non-commerce stream (Without Mathematics) with 55% or marks
OR
- Graduation in Non-commerce stream (With Mathematics) with 60% or marks

then you can start the CA course from IPCC.

http://www.icai.org/
14th September 2012, 05:37 PM
being aman

For becoming a CA you have to fight CPT exam as the first step after 12th

or

You if you have done graduation in commerce stream with 55% marks than you don't

need to fight this exam.

Than you have to fight intermediate level exams and after that there is the final level

exam on passing which you can become a CA.

For passing these exams you have to get a minimum specified marks in each of the

subjects in those exams
14th September 2012, 06:05 PM
Rishi.Rpy

Dear Students
Mathematics is necessary with certain limits In Chartered Accountancy Course Actually in Entrance (CPT) of CA Course there is also a subject Containing Quantitative Aptitude & Statistic with 50 marks out 200 marks & ICAI also taste your mathematical mind at different level of CA course
In short Mathematics is not as much important in CA Course but its necessary up to a certain level
Thanks & rgrds
Rishi.rpy
14th September 2012, 09:59 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Mathmatics is not necessary for ca course.
CA course contain three stages:-
CPT
IPCC
FINAL
For ca course you must be passed 12th standard from any stream in any recognized university.
CA course fee is about half lakh.
Duration of course 4/5 years.
For morehttp://icai.org:-
14th September 2012, 10:05 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear,..........

In CA course there are many calculation subjects like Accounting , Financial Management , Costing etc......
If you are interested to do CA course then you must be strong in mathematics .
The CA course Structure:

There is a good news for Graduates they can skip the foundation course i.e CPT , they can direct join in IPCC , there are some eligibility to join directly.

Fees structure :

For more details visit official website of ICAI.
http://www.icai.org

Good luck......
File Type: pdf 27507directca17034.pdf(64.0 KB, 184 views)
15th September 2012, 02:03 PM
MOUSE92

dear,

for ca :

education qualification:

--10th pass

--12th pass with commerce or maths as optional subject

for giving cpt maths knowledge is necessary of 11th and 12th
because questions will be asked

or other way

--you should do graduation i.e. b.com

then you do not need to have maths in 12th or to face cpt

you get direct entry to ipcc exam

so, maths is important or not depend upon your choice

15th September 2012, 05:46 PM

What is better between C.A. and C.S. according to salary,job optins,post
15th September 2012, 08:21 PM
navneet pansuriya

no Mathematics are necessary for C.A. but in C.A. mathematics concepts are use up to 12th.
15th September 2012, 08:39 PM
denwer1

dear friend...mathematics is not compulsory for the CA., but if you have mathematics then it will be beneficial for you as this course requires good knowledge of mathematics.
15th September 2012, 08:41 PM
denwer1

Smile Re: Is Mathematics necessary for CA?

dear friend...mathematics is not compulsory for the CA., but if you have mathematics then it will be beneficial for you as this course requires good knowledge of mathematics. for more details visit http://icai.org
15th September 2012, 09:33 PM
vidh

dear,

for ca :

education qualification:

--10th pass

--12th pass with commerce or maths as optional subject

for giving cpt maths knowledge is necessary of 11th and 12th
because questions will be asked

or other way

--you should do graduation i.e. b.com

then you do not need to have maths in 12th or to face cpt

you get direct entry to ipcc exam

so, maths is important or not depend upon your choice

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/mathematics-
4th April 2013, 07:27 PM

what type of question comes in ca exam
10th March 2014, 11:59 PM

I want to do ca after my 2. Now i am in 1 commerce. I don't take maths as optional subject. Someone guide me how to do ca.