1st January 2012, 12:45 PM

Minimum percentage of marks required in B.Tech CSE to be eligible for GATE Exam?

i m doing be in cse. what is the minimum percentage for gate

2nd January 2012, 01:02 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Minimum percentage of marks required in B.Tech CSE to be eligible for GATE Exam?

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

This Exam is being conducted by Indian Institute of Science and 7 IIMs (Indian Institute of Management) jointly.

Here is the required eligibility criteria that a candidate need to possess to be eligible for GATE Exam.

One should have completed Graduation in Engineering with any of the stream from a recognized university.

Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of Engineering course are also eligible to take up this Exam.

But from this academic year, pre final year candidates of Engineering course are not eligible to appear for this Exam.

There is no age criteria to appear for this Exam. One can appear for this Exam at any age.

The validity of GATE score card is 2 years in the sense if you have appeared for GATE Exam in 2 consecutive years, you can use the GATE score card whichever is better for getting admission for M.Tech course.

You did not mention whether you are a candidate having completed Engineering course or pursuing Engineering course.

Have good preparation to GATE Exam and crack the Exam.

For complete information on GATE Exam, you can visit
http://www.iitk.ac.in/gate/gate2012/
7th January 2012, 07:58 PM

Default Re: Minimum percentage of marks required in B.Tech CSE to be eligible for GATE Exam?

if any candidate having below 60 percet in btech then what he is elagible for gate
25th July 2013, 02:05 PM

sir my b.tech percetage is 53 percente hai kya mai gate 2014 me eligible hue
25th July 2013, 09:15 PM
maruthidevi

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering.

This Exam is being conducted by Indian Institute of Science and 7 IIMs (Indian Institute of Management) jointly.

Here is the required eligibility criteria that a candidate need to possess to be eligible for GATE Exam.

One should have completed Graduation in Engineering with any of the stream from a recognized university.

Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of Engineering course are also eligible to take up this Exam.

But from this academic year, pre final year candidates of Engineering course are not eligible to appear for this Exam.

There is no age criteria to appear for this Exam. One can appear for this Exam at any age.

The validity of GATE score card is 2 years in the sense if you have appeared for GATE Exam in 2 consecutive years, you can use the GATE score card whichever is better for getting admission for M.Tech course.

You did not mention whether you are a candidate having completed Engineering course or pursuing Engineering course.

Have good preparation to GATE Exam and crack the Exam.

For complete information on GATE Exam, you can visit
http://www.iitk.ac.in/gate/gate2012/
25th July 2013, 10:42 PM

GATE - Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering, conducted by Indian Institute of Technology and Indian Institute of Science for admission to M.Tech. courses in IITs, NITs etc.

There is no requirement of any percentage of marks in B.Tech. for application to GATE.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Graduation in Engineering in any stream from a recognised University, can apply for GATE.

There is no upper age limit for application to GATE. There is also no restriction on number of attempts to GATE.