6th March 2012, 09:32 AM

Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

sir i want to know what is the hieght of c.i.d officer & minnimum qualification

6th March 2012, 07:55 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

CID:Criminal Investigation Department

Minimum Qualification required for CID officer?

->You should have completed graduation degree course in any specialization from recognized College/University.

->Your Age must be with in 20 to 27 years(relaxation of 5 years for ST/SC & 3 years for OBC).

->You should be an Indian citizen.

Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

Minimum Height for CID officer-> 165 cm
&
Minimum chest -> 76 cms.

-If you want to become an CID officer then you have to appear in Indian Civil Service Examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) held once in a Year.

http://upsc.gov.in

-I you qualify the civil service exam then you called for Personal Interview.

-To become CID you must have excellent Communication skill & leadership qualities.

Pattern of Exam:

Paper 1st

General test( duration 2 hr.) -

General intelligence and reasoning-50 marks

and general awareness-75 and numerical ability-75

Paper 2nd

English language (duration 2 hr.)-

language comprehension, communication/writing= 200 marks

and Ability test.

>>Openings detail visit CID official website: http://www.cidap.gov.in
6th March 2012, 10:30 PM
tudi.swethna

Smile Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

hai buddy..
To join CBI(Central Bureau of Investigation) officer you have to appear for Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam conducted by SSC(Staff Selection Committee)

* Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.
Also you must be in citizen in India

Attempts:

For General category - 4 attempts.
For SC/ST category - No limit
For OBC category - 7 attempts

minimum HEIGHT : Male - 165 cm and Female - 150cm for General Category, for SC/ST/OBC the height for Male - 160cm and Female - 145cm.
all the best...
7th March 2012, 12:33 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

age limitation
general category 20 years to 27 years
SC/ST category 20 years to 32 years
OBC category 20 years to 30 years

number of attempts
general category 5 years.
SC/ST category is Unlimited.
OBC category 7 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test
17th July 2012, 06:29 PM

Default Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

what is the list of recognize college/university in punjab ??
2nd August 2012, 02:09 PM

Default Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

sir, i am from Martin luther christian university shillong can i apply for this job
3rd August 2012, 12:03 PM

how to beame n ID offier after 12th standard? wat qualifiation should i required for n ID offier? wat is d life of d ID offier?
28th August 2012, 05:42 PM

wHAT R THE UPCOMING DATE OF CIVIL SRVICE EXAM?????????
19th October 2012, 11:24 PM

what is the pay scale of ias officce?
9th December 2012, 08:42 PM

What Is The Minimum Age To Join The Cid Department?
24th December 2012, 09:44 PM

Isn't communication skills is neccessary for CID job
24th December 2012, 10:28 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department.

Eligibility Criteria for CID officer
  • Candidate should be an Indian citizen.
  • Candidate must complete graduation degree.
  • Candidate Age must be with in 20 to 27 years
  • Minimum Height should be 165 cm
  • AND
  • Minimum chest should be 76 cm.

For more details about CID visit : http://www.cidap.gov.in

To become CID officer you must give Indian CSE which is conducted by UPSC.

For details about CSE visit :http://upsc.gov.in

Cool.....
24th December 2012, 10:39 PM
umang_28

Dear frind ,

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department.

I give you information :

Minimum Qualification required for CID officer

*You should have completed graduation degree course in any specialization from recognized College/University.

*Age limit
for general category : 20 to 27 years
for ST/SC category :20 to 320years
for OBC category 20 t 30 years.

->You should be an Indian citizen.

Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

Minimum Height for CID officer-> 165 cm
Minimum chest -> 76 cms.

umang_28

25th December 2012, 08:56 AM
anukulachandra

These are following Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer------------------

1.Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university
2.Your Age must be between in 20 to 27 years
3.SC/ST category 20 years to 32 years
4.You must be in citizen in India.

This should help
25th December 2012, 10:25 AM
radha 2

CID stands for Crime Investigation Department and exam conducted by SSC(Staff Selection Commission)

Eligibility To join CID:-Candidates should be graduate from a recognized university.
================ And must be in citizen in India.Age must be between in 20 to 27 years
Relaxation for reserved caste
=======================
5 years for ST/SC & 3 years for OBC.

Physical fitness:-
==============
Height for CID officer-> 165 cm (Minimum)
Chest -> 76 cm(Minimum).
25th December 2012, 10:52 AM
Siva mechanical

hello friend,
the minimum qualification is you should pursue any bachelor's degree from any recognized university. your age should between 20 to27 years.

minimum height: 165 cms
chest: unexpanded-80cms
expanded-85cms.
all the best for your future.
25th December 2012, 01:16 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: Minimum Qualification and Required Height for the position of CID Officer?

CID stands for Criminal Investigation Department
for Applying CID you have Crack the Entrance exam of Civil Service Exam.

Qualification for CID:

A candidate Should have completed their Graduation in Any Stream with at least 55% from Recognize Universities.

Age Limit should Not exist 25 years for General Category. there is a relaxation is available for SC/ST category up to upper Age + 5 years.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Physical Fitness test

All the best...................
25th December 2012, 02:06 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

sir i want to know what is the height of c.i.d officer & minimum qualification

In order to become CBI/CID you will have to appear in IB/SSC UDC Exam.
You will get passed in all the Exams in order to get finally selected.

The Eligibility required in order to appear in this Exam is as Follows:-

Educational Qualification:-
>>You must be Graduation Pass out in any stream from Recognized university.
>>Your degree should be approved from the UGC.

>>If your degree is from Distance mode then your degree should be approved from the DEC.

Marks:-

>>In order to appear in this Exam, your minimum marks should be 60%.

>>If you belong from the SC/ST/BC Category then your minimum marks should be 50%.

>>Your minimum age should be 18 years.
>>Your age should not be above 28 years.

Age Relaxations will be given to the reserved category. Its details are:-
>>If you belong from the SC/ST category then you will get 5 years of age relaxations.
>>If you belong from the OBC Category then you will get 3 years of age relaxations.

Exam Pattern:-
>>Preliminary Exam.
>>Mains Exam.
>>Interview.

Syllabus: -

PRELIMINARY SYLLABUS:-

>>Quantitative Aptitude.

>>Numerical Ability.
>>General Awareness.
>>English Grammar.

Total number of questions in this Exam will be 200.

Total duration for this Exam will be 2 hours.

MAINS SYLLABUS: -

>>Elementary Mathematics.

>>English Comprehension.

Total number of questions will be 200 for Each subject.

Total duration for each Exam will be 2 hours.

Official website for SSC is ssconline.nic.in

Official website for Intelligence Bureau is www.mha.nic.in
25th December 2012, 03:49 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

CID Eligibility :

**Candidate must be a Citizen of Indian

**Candidate should have complete Degree or equivalent from a recognized University

**Candidate are age limit between 20 to 27 years

**There is upper age relaxation is provided to SC/ST , PH , OBC candidates

Physical Required Height for CID Officer

**Candidate Minimum Height for CID officer 165 cm and minimum chest 76 cms.

CID exam syllabus:

Selection Process :

Written test
Interview

all the best..........
2nd April 2013, 06:39 PM

what is the salary in CBI or CID.
please tell me.
24th May 2013, 11:13 PM

i want to become CID officer. i have done m.sc forensic science and criminology.i want to know all the detail like syllabus of exam for CID and any other criteria.my email id is [email protected] contact me on my email id
8th June 2013, 02:51 PM

sir, i want to join cid . please tell me what is percentage to be must for it .
11th October 2013, 01:45 PM

Hi, i have finished my B.E (CSE), but i have passion in cyber crime , so how to proceed my career??
pls kindly reply
24th October 2013, 06:34 PM

Sir! I completed my degree b com ( taxation) m. Com ( banking &insurance) I am very interested about civil service & like ib'cid,CBI. When was coming new 2013 notification my cast is" sc" what % I gain I qualified plz tell me sir
12th December 2013, 11:37 AM

I want to join in Cyber crime investigation department.pls tell me .....how can i become a ccid officer??....kindly rply.
31st January 2014, 10:39 AM

I want to join in CID plz sir
I want to do.
Reply plz sir
16th February 2014, 03:57 PM

sir if i complete my graduation from ba in any of subjects can i be eligible for cid exam.
10th June 2014, 09:42 PM

Hi,I am surma,i am B.A pass.my age 21 .but,now i am married..I am interested in CID.so,how to join to CID...pls tell me
11th June 2014, 01:28 AM

sir i am a 21 yrs married women,cid recquit me or not...?pls give me ans.......
28th July 2014, 05:47 PM

My name is yamuna. M from anantapur (dic) . M studing now degree 1 year. My netive plc small village. I want to join cid officer. Sir, how can i become cid . ofcr. I m more intrestrd in cid..what type exams i m wrot..?? In join cid
Sir , plz plz sir give me rly.. ...
30th August 2014, 10:03 AM

Sir I am Bharat Dhaker from semliya nimbahera rajasthan
i interested in cid and i want to join cid officer sir how can i become cid off. what ebilities required cid sir plz plz reply me

7th September 2014, 10:22 AM

I got 62% in class 10 and 54.80% in class 12 and 45% in graduation. Can I apply for the job???
14th October 2014, 12:52 PM

Sir My Name Is Nisar From Ferozpur Jhirka Mewat Haryana Am A Student My Qualification 60.00 10th And 58.40 12th Commerce Sir My Physical Hight 5.7 Chest 37.5 Inc Good Body
12th March 2015, 07:47 PM

Sir my
Name yogesh from bhadohi utter Pradesh am a student my qualification 10th 37.00 and 12th 55 and B.TECH mechanical branch
7th April 2015, 10:45 PM

Respected,Sir My name rahul from agra and, I have 80percentage in high school from K.V.3 agra and complete 12 class exam in 2015 so, I apply this job
30th May 2015, 03:36 PM

sir i am anand from sagar i have got 79% in 10th and 72% in 12th class so i want to join cid exam please tell me the procedure..
14th October 2015, 04:28 PM

My name is arshad ,from gujrat in palanpur. I completed my study I got marks 10th in 61.57% and 12th in 50. 00% .
I m completed diploma in electrical filed my last year mark is a 5th sem 8.2% and 6th sem 8.6% .
Now I m doing b.e in electrical filed plz I request u how cn joins cid officer plz information give me my email I'd is [email protected]

I waiting for ur response have good day sir. ..
7th November 2015, 07:41 PM

Dear sir iam chandraprakash malviya 12th passed 62% and iti electrical or company experience 1years pharma Lupin Ltd pithmpur indore plz sir i am request join for cid .thanks sir
9th March 2016, 02:52 PM

Sir i am vijendra mahour, my qualification graduation 10 class 62% 12 class 56% b.sc cs 63% please me job
8th April 2016, 01:52 PM

Sir my name is Vijay Kumar my studying open degree in gitam university viskapatam i can apply for job good interest cid officer
19th September 2021, 02:43 PM

Sir my name is krishna kumar bhatt my study open degree Rk university rajkot i can apply for good job intrest in CID officer