11th March 2010, 09:37 PM
tjdebasish

My parents want me to do Engineering, but I want to do something else. Please advice.

hi,

i am reading in xii science and i am having trouble in choosing my career.my father wants me to go in engineering line and do engineering after xii,and he is enrolling me in a institution to prepare for entrances.but i just don't have my heart in being an engineer.i want to do something else and not to follow the common trend.i am a good student and had secured 93% in x th .

please suggest any career options that pays good and promises stability.i have interests in wildlife and wild animals and i am good in sports.i like maths and good in literature.

a quick replay to the above will be highly appreciated by me.

12th March 2010, 03:11 AM
rrmohantysmile
Senior Member+

Default Re: My parents want me to do Engineering, but I want to do something else. Please advice.

well if you like maths then you should go for engineering but as you have wrote about your other intrests then i will suggest you to do what your heart says you to do follow it.. you can be a wild life photographer or you can be a animal resercher or you can do robotrics or as you are good in sports then join merchant navy or go for defence careers like NDA and if that also does not intrests you and you want some exiciting jobs and explortation/field work then do Btech in biotechnology or if business intrests you then go for commerce with maths..so
well these are some of the good options for you as far as you intrests are concerned if some thing else intrests you do write to me about it..
i will be glad to provide you details on it..
good luck to you dear ...
you wil certainly get success in life and have a bright future ahead as you are a good student...
12th March 2010, 06:15 AM
khusi

Default Re: My parents want me to do Engineering, but I want to do something else. Please advice.