20th July 2011, 10:30 PM

Percentage of marks required in Degree to be eligible for Bank PO Exam?

sir,
I am studying degree 2nd year. i got 59% of marks in my 1st year. In total degree which % of marks to eligible for bank po's.?what's mean by bank po's? what's their work? it's right decison or not?please send your answer my E-MAIL ID. my e-mail ID is [email protected]

22nd July 2011, 01:36 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage of marks required in Degree to be eligible for Bank PO Exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
sir,
I am studying degree 2nd year. i got 59% of marks in my 1st year. In total degree which % of marks to eligible for bank po's.?what's mean by bank po's? what's their work? it's right decison or not?please send your answer my E-MAIL ID. my e-mail ID is [email protected]
Eligiblity Criteria are vary from Bank To Bank.

But To apply for SBI bank You need to passed in your graduation Examination in any discipline from a recognised University, There is no minimum Percentage eligibility criteria to apply for Bank PO Examination.

So, It your age should between 21 to 30 years then you are eligible to apply for Bank PO examination, the Upper age relaxation is only applicable for SC, ST, OBC and other reserved Category Candidates.

But for other banks You need to scored minimum 55% Marks to 60% Marks in your graduation examination, For ICICI bank you need to scored minimum 55% marks in your graduation examination.

The Examination are Objective type as well as Descriptive type, In Objective type Examination you need questions from Test of General Awareness, Marketing & Computers, Test of Data Analysis & Interpretation and Test of Reasoning The duration of This examination was 2 Hours with 200 Marks Each. Descriptive examination are of 1 Hour Test with Minimum 50 Marks.