22nd April 2016, 04:46 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to clear IAS without having Maths in 12th standard?

Respected sir, I want to know that is it possible to clear IAS without having maths in 12th std. now I really want to do IAS and I am a commerce student. I am not intelligent in 12th std .I just give my 12th exams.from now I want to start IAS preparation. so is it possible.

22nd April 2016, 07:32 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to clear IAS without having Maths in 12th standard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected sir, I want to know that is it possible to clear IAS without having maths in 12th std. now I really want to do IAS and I am a commerce student. I am not intelligent in 12th std .I just give my 12th exams.from now I want to start IAS preparation. so is it possible.
Yes, you can clear IAS exam without having mathematics in 12th standard.

Those candidates who have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university are eligible for IAS exam.

Your age should be in between 21 to 32 years.

No. of Attempts:

For General: 5
For OBC: 9
For SC/ST: No Restriction
22nd April 2016, 09:59 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Yes definitely you can prepare yourself for IAS preparation after passing 12th without maths because the minimum qualifications required to qualify the civil services exam is graduation in any discipline from recognised universitiy with minimum 50% marks and 45% for reserved categories. Your age limit should be in between 21 to 30 years and relaxation in upper age limit is given to reserved categories.
22nd April 2016, 11:12 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

To become IAS officer you have to appear in the Civil Services Exam that is conducted by UPSC every year. Candidate must have completed graduation form a recognised universities to appear in the exam.
Yes definitely you are eligible to appear in this exam if you have not completed your 12th with maths.