6th November 2011, 02:18 AM

Is it possible to do Ph.D after doing regular PGDBM in Marketing with 55% marks in Jaipur?

actually I have done 2yr regular pgdbm in marketing with 55% marks from jaipur in 2004 and now I want to do phd.is it possible?if not suggest another way.

16th November 2011, 12:48 PM

Default Re: Is it possible to do Ph.D after doing regular PGDBM in Marketing with 55% marks in Jaipur?

Yes, you can certainly apply for the PhD after completing the PGDM course. The important criterion for the PhD course is a post graduation in any discipline. The percentage of marks is around 55% for most of the universities. You can select any reputed university for doing the course. But the university should be an accredited. You may be required to clear the entrance exam.
7th February 2012, 07:02 AM

Default Re: Is it possible to do Ph.D after doing regular PGDBM in Marketing with 55% marks in Jaipur?

SIR , i have completed my PGDBA in 2008-10 (marketing/ hr) . i have work experience also . Now , i want to go for Ph.d in Management from Ranchi University. Is it possible , kindly suggest, as i am getting contradictory opinions abt this.

VISHAL KR JAISWAL
20th February 2012, 01:41 PM

I have completed my PGDM from AMS , Dehradun with dual specialisation in Finance and Marketing.
I m willing to go for Ph. D. Please guide me
2nd July 2012, 09:31 PM

sir can i do ph.d after pgdm in finance it is possible or not.
22nd August 2012, 07:19 PM

I have done my pgdba from symbiosis pune in finance (distance learning) and got 62%, sir can i do PHD in finance. please let me know...i have also 10 year working experience in stock market.
24th October 2012, 05:53 PM

Can i do phd for any university after pgdm for marketing possible or not.
If possible.
What should be criteria for addmision
9th November 2012, 08:52 AM

dear sir/ mam
I completed my pgdm in dual specialisation (finance / marketing) i got 67% . so can i do ph.d in finance. if yes please suggested me the name of those university.
3rd November 2013, 04:05 PM

can i do phd after pgdm i hve done pgdm aicte approved from SAGARGLOBAL BUSINESS SCHOOL, HYDERABAD.i wAnt to know that am i eligible to go for phd. some people are saying that i need some special approved letter from ugc...plz giv me guidence 4r this. its urgent......
30th December 2013, 12:24 PM

Hi, My name is Khushboo Mishra, I have completed my PGDBM in marketing form Symbiosis Distance Learing, Am I able to do Ph.D in marketing from any university or I am able to sit for NET. I have 60% in my PGDBM.
18th August 2014, 09:09 PM

Hi, I have completed one year - 9 course -PGDCRM (79%) through Symbiosis distant learning, am I eligible to do Ph.d.? And please let me know the procedure...
11th October 2014, 04:37 PM

Hi sir/madam, my name is Madhuri siripurapu, i have completed my PGDM with 75% , before completing my post graduation i have almost 6-7 years work experience even in management cadre, now is it possible to go head with ph.d....my pgdm bath is 2012-2014 batch
12th May 2015, 10:47 PM

Hello sir/ madam. My name is Kinjal chauhan. I have completed my PGDBM with First class. Can i pursue Phd in English now from pune university?
25th September 2016, 01:54 PM

Is it possible to do a part time Ph.D after a 3 years part time PGDBM form AICTE approved institute?