20th August 2011, 02:20 PM
manraj bhangu

Procedure to apply for Bank PO Exams?

hello sir!i am doing b.com 2nd year and i want to go for probationary officer post.kindly suggest me about the procedure for applying it.

20th August 2011, 05:52 PM
deep_4

Arrow Re: Procedure to apply for Bank PO Exams?

Originally Posted by manraj bhangu View Post
hello sir!i am doing b.com 2nd year and i want to go for probationary officer post.kindly suggest me about the procedure for applying it.
Thats very good because you are very soon thinking about your career. so its great and One more thing just complete your Graduation and then give PO Examination because Eligibility for PO Exam is Graduate in any Discipline.

Eligibility:-

Minimum Educational Qualification for the post of PO is graduation or post graduation in any discipline from a recognized university with a minimum of 55% in either of the two.

The minimum age Candidates must be 21 years and maximum is 30 years.Even upper Limits has been Relaxed to 5 years For SC/ST , 3 years for OBC, 5 years for Ex-serviceman and 10 years For Physically Challanged.

Written Test is Comprises of Above named Topic Questions.

Note:-There will be negative marking for wrong answers in the Objective test. Further details regarding the Written Test i.e. number of questions, duration etc shall be advised along in the 'Acquaint Yourself Booklet' sent with the call letter.

Syllabus Consists of Following Major Topics which are to be Covered in order to Crack bank of Baroda P.O Exam they are Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude, General Social Economic & Banking Awareness. English Language and Marketing Aptitude.

Selection will be on the basis of performance in Written Test and Interview.

Listed Books to be Referred for P.O preparations.!!

BANK OF BARODA P O
Cost is around Rs 395.00
Click here to buy

PO Probationary Officers Popular Master Guide
by R Gupta's
Publisher is Ramesh Publishing House (2011)
Price: Rs. 245 Discount Price Rs. 186 Click here to buy

Even Individual Books can be refer in order to Prepare like For Quantitative and Reasoning R.S.Agarwal's Quantitative Aptitude too

For English Wrien and Martin & R.P.Sharma's book on English.
20th August 2011, 06:00 PM

Default Re: Procedure to apply for Bank PO Exams?

Originally Posted by manraj bhangu View Post

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR BANK PO EXAM:-

EDUCATINAL QUALIFUCATION:

You must be completed your graduation with minimum 55% marks .(For Sc/St candidate -50%)

Your 10th and 12 th marks must be above 55%.

AGE CRITERIA:

Your age should be in between 20 to 30 years.

AGE RELAXATION:-

For SC/ST candidate- 5 years.
For OBC candidate - 3 years.
For ex-service men- 5 years

20th August 2011, 06:06 PM
ranips

Hello

It is good that you have a certain aim at this stage.since you are in 2nd year ,You have to finish your graduation with 55% marks.Because the eligibility for Bank Probationary officers is graduation in any discipline with 55% marks from arecognised university.And the age limit is 21-30 years for general catogery candidates and for sc/st the age is +5 years of relaxation.
The national banks are releasing notifications regularly,so follow the official websites of the banks.There you can get the exam details like date of exam and vacancies.
The test mainly consists of 2 stages 1.preliminary ( objective type question)
2.Descriptive questions and those who selected in descriptive will call for personnel interview.
20th August 2011, 06:42 PM
nambardar

TO be Eligible for any Bank PO you need

1. ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :

(a) Educational Qualifications:
General Candidates and others - 60% or more marks in class XII and 55% or more marks in Graduation or
Post Graduation.

2. Age - Not below 21 years and not above 30 years
Selection Procedure in SBI is given below:

a) Tier I - Preliminary Examination : Time 2 Hrs. (combined)

Candidates will be called for an objective type examination. The objective type examination will consist of i) Reasoning Ability Test, ii) Quantitative Aptitude, iii) General Awareness/Computer Knowledge, iv) English Language. Question paper will be in bilingual form i.e. in Hindi and English except the test of English language.

b) Tier II - Main Test* : Time 3 Hrs. (combined)

This will be an Objective and Descriptive type examination.

The objective type examination of 2 hours duration will consist of :

i) Test of Reasoning

ii) Data Analysis and Interpretation

iii) Marketing Knowledge

iv) Test of English Language
20th August 2011, 07:24 PM
ASHWANI42092

For Probationary officer you will have fill up the application form or you can also apply online .The release date of IBPS exam you can get it from the official website of IBPS or you can also refer employment newspaper.
Eligibility criteria for IBPS exam :-
1] The applicant must hold his/ her Degree of Graduation from a government
recognized university with an aggregate of at least 55% in order to appear in
the Bank’s Probationary Officer exam.
2]The minimum age of the candidate prescribed by the authorities of the bank is
21 years for fulfilling the eligibility criteria of the bank. a person younger to this age
limit is not applicable to sit in the bank’s PO examination.
3] The maximum age limit of the candidate prescribed by the authorities of the bank
is 30 years to be recruited as the bank Probationary Officer. A person of more than 30 yrsof the age cannot apply for the post of PO in Bank.
4] Candidate must be a citizen of India. People belonging to other nationalities are
by no means allowed to be a part of the above mentioned examination.
5]The applicant must have the basic banking knowledge and skills to be a
part of the above mentioned programme .
6]The applicant must possess a good command over computer applications
to be a part of the above mentioned programme.
If you full filling all these criteria then you are eligible .
Best of luck .
Thank you .
20th August 2011, 08:05 PM
pops07

Right after completing your graduation you can apply for bank's Probationary Officer's post.

The notification for the vacancy in various posts will be seen in the newspapers, websites and even in local stores in market. You can buy the form and the advertisement from there or you can download t from the bank's website.

After that follow the instructions to fill the form, fill the challan etc and submit it.

If you are eligible according to their criteria, they will send you call letter or ask you to download it from their website.

In that mean time, you have to prepare for the exam very well because the competition is very high.

And the bank's call for the interview in the ratio of 1:3 as per the no. of vacancy.

So buy one or two books that covers most of the topics. You will also get a booklet along with the call letter where you will get a sample pattern, syllabus and many more.

So all the best and prepare hard.
20th August 2011, 08:24 PM
Indrajit1978

The first and foremost thing about PO is age of 21 and a graduation degree minimum of 55%. Then I will suggest you to take the following books for preparation.

English - Errors in English and English is easy.
Maths - quicker maths by m.Tyra.
Reasoning - Banking services chronicle.
G.K. - Banking Services chronikle.
Get at least a diploma in computer from any reputed computer centre like aptech or NIIT.
Prepare rigourously for six months from these books and then go for practice sets available in the market.
20th August 2011, 08:54 PM

now you are not eligible for the bank PO exam. because you must have a graduation

degree as a minimum qualification.

the percentage of the marks for the different bank is different.

like for the ICICI bank PO exam the minimum marks is 55% .

The candidates who are citizens of India are only eligible to apply.

The age of the candidate must be in-between 21 to 30 years

there is relaxation of 5 years in case of ST/SC/PD in the maximum age limit.

if you want to give the BANK exam then you can give after you graduation.If you want

to join in a bank then you have to appear for an entrance exam (PT + MAINS), once if

you are passed in the exam then you will be called for a personal interview , if you cear

all the EXAM then you will be selected for the bank job .
20th August 2011, 09:13 PM
teeks

for the bank PO you can take coaching for the 3 to 4 month in which you will be tought
1apptitute
2.reagioning
3.current affaires
4.general english etc

if you dont want to take coaching then you should buy these books given below
1.RS agrawal for apptite and also for reasoning (non verval)
2.for enlish buy HARI MOHAN PRASAD
3.for GK take pratiyougita darpan for the year 2011
ok and see the sample papers i have attach you.
File Type: pdf SBI-PO_24-02-2009 (1).pdf(61.3 KB, 67 views)
File Type: pdf SBI-General-Awarenes.pdf(275.2 KB, 96 views)
21st August 2011, 02:43 AM
keertipurwar

Bank PO is notation for Bank Probationary Officers which is an attractive offer for Young graduates after college in banking profession. After the elimination of BSRB the only way to enter into this bank PO for a well sought career is Probationary Officers Exams conducted by individual banks. Bank PO is a good job profile to start a career with.

click here for elegibility criteria and selection patter of all banks
http://bank-po.com/
21st August 2011, 08:29 AM
G-rocks

Eligibility for Bank PO Exams::

*)You must complete your graduation with a minimum of 55% of marks from any recognized university.

*)Your age must be within 21 to 30 years of age.Even upper Limits has been relaxed to 5 years For SC/ST , 3 years for OBC, 5 years for ex-serviceman and 10 years for physically challenged.
21st August 2011, 09:44 AM
G-rocks

Eligibility for Bank PO Exams::

*)You must complete your graduation with a minimum of 55% of marks from any recognized university.

*)Your age must be within 21 to 30 years of age.Even upper Limits has been relaxed to 5 years For SC/ST , 3 years for OBC, 5 years for ex-serviceman and 10 years for physically challenged.
11th January 2012, 01:53 PM

Is final year engineering students eligible to apply for po exams?
12th January 2012, 02:06 PM
Hansika Ram

Is final year engineering students eligible to apply for po exams?
Hai:

At the time of interview u should hold ur degree certificate.
12th January 2012, 02:09 PM
Hansika Ram

Hello everyone:

Syndiacate and Union Bank PO will be conducted very soon. Keep u updated with

Syndicate Bank PO Exam 2012

http://www.serviceexams.com/bank/syn...-officers.html

Union Bank of India PO Exam 2012

http://www.serviceexams.com/bank/uni...-officers.html

Good luck
1st January 2013, 06:13 PM

Hello sir... can B.E final year students apply for po exams?? or we can only apply after completing our graduation?
1st January 2013, 09:24 PM
24himani

You must complete your graduation with 60% miinimum marks for general category for applying for P.O.
You must be in age limit from 21 to 30 yrs.
IBPS will issue its notification. You should apply accordingly.
SBI will also issue its notification in the next month for PO.
2nd January 2013, 07:59 AM

P.O. - Probationary Officer, the exam for which is conducted generally by SBI and IBPS(Institute of Banking Personal Selection) for 19 Public Sector banks.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian national having completed Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 20 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with a good knowledge over computer operation.

The selection is through written exam followed by personal Interview.

The P.O. can be applied through on line by paying requisite fee for the exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.statebankofindia.com AND http://www.ibps.in
2nd January 2013, 10:26 PM
Suparna achar

Thumbs up Re: Procedure to apply for Bank PO Exams?

Banking jobs are always a secured jobs. Good thought you have got for your future. The present course will also help you for betterment.
The first criteria for applying is - You should be a post graduate and of 21 years old.

Otherwise you could opt for clerical post after your graduation.Then opt for higher posts with your experience gained.

Procedure:-
Remember , now its all online...
1. Visit www.ibps.in website.
2. Check out when are the issues of application form.
3. Click on the application form . Fill in all the details , click submit.
4. Pay the registration amount mentioned. Get the pay-in-slip and the printout of an application form.
5. On specific date you can download a call letter for the Examination.
6. For more information you can click on Information Handout.

Hope this does the best
All the best...