17th February 2012, 12:20 PM

Required Educational Qualification and Eligibility criteria for IAS Exam?

Education qualification nd egibilty
ias exam preparation.

17th February 2012, 02:21 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Required Educational Qualification and Eligibility criteria for IAS Exam?

For IAS, one has to crack civil services examination being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

The complete selection procedure which you have to undergo to become an IAS Officer is by
-CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)
-Civil Services Main Examination
-Interview.

Here is the eligibility criteria that you need to possess to become eligible for CSAT Exam.

Academic Qualification :
-One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.
-Candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation are also eligible to take up this exam.

Age criteria :
-One should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for this exam.
-There is a relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-5 years of relaxation is there in upper age limit for the candidates of SC/ST category.

But, one should have strong preparation towards civil services main examination. If you are a candidate who is dedicated and able to put best efforts towards the completion of syllabus, then go for Civils exam otherwise not.

If you possess this criteria, you can appear for upcoming CSAT Exam.

Decide upon the optional subjects now itself and carry out preparation with prepared plan.

For updated information on this exam, you can visit
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
15th April 2012, 11:31 AM

Default Re: Required Educational Qualification and Eligibility criteria for IAS Exam?

can private graduate candidates apply for ias?
27th April 2012, 09:17 PM

kya wo candicate apply kr skta h jisne graduate m 50% se kam marks liye ho plz
8th May 2012, 01:26 PM

how to apply for upsc
14th May 2012, 10:48 PM

can you suggest some of the best ias coaching centres
15th May 2012, 09:45 AM
sumansin

Thumbs up Re: Required Educational Qualification and Eligibility criteria for IAS Exam?

IAS---Indian Administrative Service.

UPSC conduct the civil service exam every year for IAS,IPS,IFS etc.

Eligibility:-

Qualification---- You must have graduate degree in any stream from
recognised university.

Age limit--- Age should be minimum 21 and maximum 30 years for general
categories.

Relaxation for obc is 3 year and for sc/st is 5 year.

Attempts--- For general 4 ,for obc 7 attempts and no limit for sc/st.

Fee for general candidate is Rs. 100 only. No fee for sc/st/pd.
2nd June 2012, 12:24 PM

Is it necessary to take subjects of graduation for mains ?
2nd June 2012, 12:52 PM
Shaenma

IAS eligibility criteria:-

Age limits :21-30 years

Educational Qualifications :Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification

No. of permissible attempts : four

Fee : Rs. 100/- (Rupees one hundred only)
(No fee for SCs/STs/Physically disabled only)

Educational qualification
>If you have already passed the requisite qualifying Examination, with prescribed subject;
>If you have appeared/appearing at the requisite qualifying Examination, with prescribed subject
3rd June 2012, 07:21 PM

If I have qualified Bachelor of Design from NIFT, Am I eligible for CSAT examination?
10th June 2012, 02:14 PM

I did my Bachelor of Commerce specialised in advertising .Would i be eligible ?
12th June 2012, 11:46 PM

Did they have any percentage criteria also..at 12th n graduate level...i mean to say how much they want in 12th n at graduate level????
21st June 2012, 09:33 PM

after finishing my ms in abroad can i take up IAS exam??
22nd June 2012, 01:50 PM
padhakudkt

Educational Qualification
The candidate must hold a degree of any of Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a University Under Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956, or possess an equivalent qualification.
25th June 2012, 02:19 PM
jayshree bacchav

IAS : Indian Administrative Service. This is one of the Indian Civil Services. and also the top among all the 24 civil services

Actually,
there is no examination called IAS entrance exam as I said earlier for all the 24 services a common entrance examination is conducted that is Civil services examination '

this exam is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) . This is a govt body which is very much committed to select the top brains of Inida for the civils jobs

so as to monitor all the important departments are dealt by top brains of India.

Now coming to your question
the basic eligibility criteria required for Civil Service Examination is
->Candidate must be inidan.
->Candidate must have 21 years of age.
->Candidate must complete his bachelors degree in any of the discipline.
from a recognized University.

this is the basic eligibility criteria required for a civil's aspirant.
I think you are now clear with qualifications that required for Civil service entrance exam.

for extra information I also want to tell you about Age limit relaxation
age limit is 30 years for all
relaxed upto 33 years for OBC
and upto 35 years for SC/ST

coming to percentages there is nothing like that every class students he may be first,second or third class are eligible for the examination except Failed candidates.

Attempts general candidate will get 4 attempts
OBC candidate can attempt 7 times
SC/ST candidates can attempt unlimited upto their 35 years of age.

this is all you required to know about Civil service entrance examination .

for more information visit the following link :

http://upsconline.nic.in/

its an official site for UPSC examination.

28th June 2012, 11:17 AM
janvi roy

to apply for IAS or indian administrative services you need to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognised university. There is no percentage of marks needed for applying. All the graduates can apply. The exam is conducted by UPSC every year. Your age must be between 21-30 years(for general candidates) to apply. For OBC and SC/ST candidates there is a relaxation of 3 and 5 years respectively.

All the best. Regards.
9th July 2012, 01:40 AM

what is the age limit for Jammu aspirants
3rd August 2012, 09:05 AM

what is th eligibility & qualification of d.e.o?
1st September 2012, 12:15 PM
Syedsam01

Dear aspirant,
The educational eligibility criteria for Civil Services or IAS is Graduation in any stream or subjects from a recognised university, and the eligibility of age is minimum 21 years and maximum 30 years for general, 33 years for OBCs and 35 years for SC/STs.
If you fulfils these conditions then you are eligible for IAS or Civil services.
4th September 2012, 06:52 PM

sir please tell me ......
if any person can fail any subject in the degree(in 1st or 2nd year) but he can pass all those subjects in the period of their graduation.
so,now he can eligible for upsc exams or not.
please tell me sir......
could you please mail me to [email protected]
11th September 2012, 09:42 PM

hi friends, i have done Aircraft Maintainance engineering Approved by DGCA NEW DELHI can i apply IAS exam plz suggest ......please mail me to [email protected]
11th September 2012, 09:52 PM

hi, i am Ravindra i have done Aircraft Maintainance Engeering approved by DGCA New Delhi, can i apply IAS exam , please mail me to [email protected]
28th September 2012, 09:20 PM

i pass my graduation in yashwant rao chavan open university nashik so i take part dis exam pls tell me about this yes or no
13th October 2012, 09:38 PM

kya army person ke liye age limit same hai
13th October 2012, 10:57 PM

There is no specific exam as IAS exam, to become an IAS(Indian Administrative Service) officer, one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

To be eligible for IAS Civil Service Exam, the candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

There is a restriction to number of attempts to Civil Service Exam which is:-

For General candidate-Four attempts
For OBC candidate- Seven attempts
For SC/ST candidate- No restriction

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
14th October 2012, 12:49 AM
sumitjha14u

Arrow Re: Required Educational Qualification and Eligibility criteria for IAS Exam?

HELLO DEAR

Qualification

You must have graduate degree in any stream from
recognised university.

To be eligible for this exam, you must in the age group 21-30 yrs (relaxation for reserved category). Number of attempts are also limited, 4 for general, 6 for OBC, while SC/ST no limit.

Notification is going to be published soon next year in Month of February, if you are interested then please apply for this examination online, when notification Published
18th December 2012, 10:36 AM

If the candidate fails degree 1st&2nd year but he complete degree in required period of time he was eligible for ias?
7th March 2013, 09:24 PM

i have completed my m.phil in physical education,bachelors degree also in physical education am i eligible to write ias exam?
7th March 2013, 09:46 PM

i have completed physical education in bachelors degree, am i eligible to write ias?
8th March 2013, 08:26 AM
sanj69

IAS exam is conducted as Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC every year.

The eligible candidate wishing to join IAS, Civil Service Exam, must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream of education from a recognised Unversity within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
26th May 2013, 01:00 PM

can a industrial based learning degree holder candidates illegible for ias exam.
29th June 2013, 08:26 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend IAS exam is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) through Civil Services exam.

The required Educational Qualification and Eligibility criteria for IAS Exam is:-

Candidate should be an Indian Citizen.

Candidate must have completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age limit :-

General category candidates age limit is 21 years to 30 years.

3 years age relaxation for OBC category candidates.

SC/ST category candidates 5 years age relaxation.

For more information visit:- http://www.upsc.gov.in/

All the best..........
10th February 2014, 05:27 PM

kya wo candicate apply kr skta h jisne graduate m 50% se kam marks liye ho plz
UPSC exam ke liye graduate hona jaruri hai, marks ki koi restriction nahi hai.
10th February 2014, 09:30 PM
nareshsunrise

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service. It is one of the popular civil service in India.

One should have to crack civil services exam in order to be placed in IAS or any other civil services like
Indian Police Service
Indian Revenue Service
Indian Foreign Service etc.

The complete selection procedure for this would involve
Civil Services Aptitude Test
Civil Services Main Exam
Interview

One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university in order to give this Exam.

Candidates who have appeared for final year exams of Graduation and waiting for the results can also apply for this Exam.

Here is the required age criteria for the candidates to apply for this Exam.

Candidates of General category should be in the age group of 21-30 years.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
Relaxation in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.

You did not mention the highest level of academic qualification that you have.

I suggest you to apply for this Exam if you possess the above mentioned eligibility criteria.

Have good preparation for CSAT Exam and crack it.

Wish you all the best.

For updated information on this Exam, you can visit
http://upsc.gov.in/
11th February 2014, 01:11 PM
Sowmya449

Academic Qualification ::
-They should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.
-Candidates those who are pursuing final year of Graduation are also eligible to take up this exam.

Age criteria:::
-They should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for this exam.
-There is a relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-5 years of relaxation is there in upper age limit for the candidates of SC/ST category.
4th March 2014, 09:02 PM

hi I have finished bbm can I apply for ias exam and wat are the charges and wen is the exam conducted plz reply