15th May 2012, 12:02 AM

Required Qualification to join Air Force after completion of 12th standard?

What are qolification of joning airfrce poilet after 12th standard

15th May 2012, 12:48 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Required Qualification to join Air Force after completion of 12th standard?

Yes. You can join Air Force after completion of 12th standard.

For this, you should have to crack NDA Exam which is being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) twice a year.

One can join the following Defence wings by cracking this exam.
-Army wing
-Navy wing
-Air Force wing

Here is the eligibility criteria that you should possess to be eligible for this Exam.

-You should have completed 12th class with Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects in order to join Air Force wing.
-Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of 12th class with these subjects are also eligible to apply for Air Force wing.

As per required age criteria,
-Only candidates who possess an age between 16 1/2 years to 19 years are eligible to apply for this Exam.

The selection procedure will be by
-Written Exam
-Interview
-Medical Test

If you possess the above mentioned eligibility criteria, you can appear for this exam to join Air Force.

Have good preparation for this Exam and crack it.

To know the updated information regarding this Exam, I suggest you to visit
http://upsc.gov.in/

15th May 2012, 08:22 AM
chandu6444

Default Re: Required Qualification to join Air Force after completion of 12th standard?

In order to join Indian air force after 12th standard ,you should have 10+2 science qualification with physics and maths.

After completing your 10+2 with physics and maths ,you can join NDA by taking the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC).This exam is conducted twice a year in al major cities through India.
Advertisement for the exam is released by UPSC in March and October every year.
Age requirement is between 16.5 to 19 years.
You need to be an Indian.
Only Unmarried Male Candidates are eligible.

All the best......................

15th May 2012, 02:03 PM

my name is Durga prasad .mca had been completed by myself in 2010 , i have alot of enthusiasm to join in Airfoce ,would please convey me if i have any opportunities in Airforce my mail id is [email protected]

2nd July 2012, 08:19 PM

when will be next exam held for nda?

3rd July 2012, 03:53 PM

i am currently doing my 2nd year B.E in BMSCE, when can i apply to join in air force?

10th July 2012, 09:55 PM

hi i m in doin engineering n i m in second year so how can i apply for air force.......i passed 10 2 in 2010.........

10th July 2012, 11:22 PM
drjeet

Dear if you want to join Air Force, you should try for AIR FORCE COMMON ADMISSION TEST (AFCAT)

In Indian Air force following branch available:

(A) Flying Branch (Men):
Required Qualification:
Graduates (Three Yrs degree course in any discipline from a recognized University who have attained minimum 60 % marks in aggregate in all papers put together and have Math’s and Physics at 10+2 level or BE/B.Tech degree Four year course from a recognized University with minimum 60 % marks in aggregate in all papers put together.

(B) Technical Branch (Men):
Required Qualifications:
(a)Aeronautical Engineer ( Electronics ): Candidates applying for AE (L) branch would be eligible if they have undergone a minimum of four year degree qualification
(b)Aeronautical Engineer ( Mechanical ):Candidates applying for AE (M) branch would be eligible if they have undergone a minimum of four year degree qualification

Syllabus OF AFCAT examination:
Each Question Paper will have questions from the following topics:-
(a) General Awareness – History, Sports, Geography, Environment,
Civics, Basic Science, Defence, Art, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics etc.
(b) Verbal Ability in English – Comprehension, Error Detection,
Sentence Completion, Synonyms, Antonyms and Testing of Vocabulary.
(c) Numerical Ability – Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Profit
& loss, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion and Simple interest.
(d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test – Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

All The Best.

3rd September 2012, 04:50 PM

hi... i completed diploma in automobile after 10th. i want to know weather i am eligible for IAF...? please reply..

3rd September 2012, 07:40 PM
gunaa4

*Its good to choose your career towards the Air force as there are many job opportunities in the field of the Air force and you will be having a nice future

*After completion of 12th class you can apply for the Indian Air force

Entrance Examination:-

*NDA is the entrance examination you have to write this exam is conducted by UPSC every year

Eligibility criteria:-

--you must complete your 12th class

--you must be unmarried male

--your age must be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

--you must be a citizen of india.

--you must be Physically fit.

Selection process:-

Written Test

Medical Test

Interview Test

*So after qualifying the written test you will be having the Medical test where you will be having a physical test
if you pass in the physical test you will have a interview

all the best...!!

17th October 2012, 12:50 PM

dear sir what can i do for join indian air force after 10 class

24th October 2012, 03:17 AM

what is requried percentage of 12th to join air force..???
my mail id is "[email protected]"

26th October 2012, 01:23 AM

My self Seraj ahmad
i want to join the air force or navy ,mai 23 sal ka hu
kya mai navy ya airforce ka exam de sakta hu 12th
maine physics, chemistry bio se kiya hai pltz suggest me my mail id
[email protected] hai

26th October 2012, 04:45 PM

Dear aspirant,

-The minimum qualification for joining Indian Air Force is 10+2 pass with physics and maths.

-So if you have completed 10+2 with physics and maths then you are eligible for NDA exam.

-NDA exam is conducted for all the three branches of defence i.e Army , Navy and Air force.

-For NDA exam the age limit is 16 ½ to 19 years and should be unmarried male.

-There will be a objective type paper that you have to pass with good marks so that you get shortlisted for the SSB interview.

-SSB interview is of 5 days duration and there are many tests taken to test whether you have the officer like quality in you or not.

BEST OF LUCK....

26th October 2012, 05:51 PM
SAM14U

HELLO DEAR

You should have complete 12th class or pursuing final year of 12th class in order to apply for this exam.

You should be with the age group of 16 1/2 years to 19 years to be eligible for this exam.

You can get the application forms for this exam in the designated post offices all over India.

To appear for NDA, you must be in good physical and mental health andfree from any disease.

Only unmarried male candidates between the age of 16.5 to 19 years are eligible for NDA Examination

Written Test

Medical Test

Interview Test

GOOD LUCK........

26th October 2012, 05:53 PM
SAM14U

Thumbs up Re: Required Qualification to join Air Force after completion of 12th standard?

HELLO DEAR

You should have complete 12th class or pursuing final year of 12th class in order to apply for this exam.

You should be with the age group of 16 1/2 years to 19 years to be eligible for this exam.

You can get the application forms for this exam in the designated post offices all over India.

To appear for NDA, you must be in good physical and mental health andfree from any disease.

Only unmarried male candidates between the age of 16.5 to 19 years are eligible for NDA Examination

Written Test

Medical Test

Interview Test

GOOD LUCK........

26th October 2012, 07:18 PM
eduforall

After 12th you can apply for Air Force Pilot through - NDA - National defence Academy exam.

To apply for this examination a candidate should be 12th Pass in any discipline from the recognized university.

Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible to apply for this examination.

Age Limit - 19-23 years

26th October 2012, 08:33 PM

Hey you have to join in Airforce thats a good decision so now you have to apply NDA(National Defence Service) exam.

NDA has three wings:-

-->Indian airforce,

-->Indian navy,

-->Indian army.

NDA exam is conducted under the UPSC two times in a year i.e NDA-I and NDA-II.

NDA eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete 12th standard from a recognised state or central board.

12th standard exams appearing candidates also eligible.

For airforce and navy wings you must have to complete 12th standard with PCM subjects.

The candidate must be physically fit and candidate must be a indian origin.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible i.e girls are not eligible for NDA.

The age limits are 16.5years to 19years.

-->Written test,

-->SSB interview,

-->Medical test.

Syllabus for written examination:-

For more details visit below website

www.upsc.gov.in

26th October 2012, 11:52 PM
HAPPY00

[IMG]file:///C:/Users/ANAND/Desktop/index.jpg[/IMG]

HELLO SIR...........

Qualification for joining Indian Air Force is 10+2 pass with physics and maths.So if you have completed 10+2 with physics and maths then you are eligible for NDA exam.NDA exam is conducted for all the three branches of defence i.e Army , Navy and Air force.
For NDA exam the
Age limit is 16 ½ to 19 years and should be unmarried male.

http://upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST............
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	index.jpg
Views:	527
Size:	3.4 KB
ID:	121398  

27th October 2012, 03:32 PM
TARA001

There is a golden opportunity for young aspirants having +2 (Science) qualification with Physics and Maths to
join as officer in Indian Air Force. The aspirant can literally touch the sky by joining the Air Force, not to mention that you'll be inside a supersonic jet, going at an incredible speed while doing that.
Apart from the thrill and adventure, Air Force offers a fulfilling career for life to young and energetic men
individuals.

Candidates, short-listed for Air Force after the initial selection procedure,
go through a rigorous three-year training regimen at the National Defence Academy,
followed by specialised training at the Air Force Academy. Thereafter, they are commissioned as officers
and posted as pilots at any of the Air Force Stations.

The aspirant can join NDA by taking the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
This exam is conducted twice a year in all major cities throughout India.

IAF Airman Eligibility Criteria
Age Limit

16 ½ to 19 years (candidates applying for NDA)

Nationality: Indian

Marital Status: Single
[B][COLOR="Indigo"]

VISIT THE FOLLOWING WEBSITE :

www.upsc.gov.in

27th October 2012, 05:10 PM
mahhiads

Hello Friend,

NDA Eligible Criteria :

Qualification :

1. 12th(Maths And Science) Passed Or Appear Student

2. Age Limit : 16.5 to 19 Years

3. Indian Citizen

4. Unmarried

5. Physical Fit

Selection Process :

1. Written Test
2. Interview
3. Medical Test

All The Best!!!!!!

27th October 2012, 08:37 PM

Indian Air Force can be joined by appearing through NDA entrance exam after 12th. National Defence Academy(NDA) exam is conducted by UPSC two times a year as NDA-I and NDA-II to join Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

Required Qualification to join Indian Air Force of NDA:-

-The candidate must be an unmarried Indian male.
-Should have either appeared for the final 12th exam or passed with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subjects of studies from a recognised Board.
-Should be within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental physique.

For further information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in

31st October 2012, 11:18 PM
swas08

Yes. You can join Air Force after completion of 12th standard.

For this, you should have to crack NDA Exam which is being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) twice a year.

One can join the following Defence wings by cracking this exam.
-Army wing
-Navy wing
-Air Force wing

Here is the eligibility criteria that you should possess to be eligible for this Exam.

-You should have completed 12th class with Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects in order to join Air Force wing.
-Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of 12th class with these subjects are also eligible to apply for Air Force wing.

As per required age criteria,
-Only candidates who possess an age between 16 1/2 years to 19 years are eligible to apply for this Exam.

The selection procedure will be by
-Written Exam
-Interview
-Medical Test

If you possess the above mentioned eligibility criteria, you can appear for this exam to join Air Force.

Have good preparation for this Exam and crack it.

http://upsc.gov.in/

1st December 2012, 01:36 PM

GUD MRNG SIR I have intersted to join in indian army or navy or airforce i have completed my 10 2 in maths and physics please help me how to join in NDA and how to write a written test and details off the written test plz help mee sir give me sugestions

3rd December 2012, 08:36 PM
Arpit_30

Red face Re: Required Qualification to join Air Force after completion of 12th standard?

IF YOU SHOULD AGE 12 CLASS OF ANY BOARD, YOUR AGE SHOULD BE 16 TO 19 YEARS IN THIS EXAM. SELECTION PROCESS
WRITTEN TEST

MEDICAL TEST AND

INTERVIEW TEST FORMAL OR IMFORMAL

with regard Arpit_30.

29th December 2012, 05:42 PM

i am a science student my marks is least than 60 percent can i apply air force

4th April 2013, 11:40 AM

i passed the 10 in the year 2009 and my age is 21 if it is possible to join in airforce after two years

13th April 2013, 05:33 PM

MY SELF VAISHALI BIDHAN I READ IN12thSTD.I WANT TO KNOW THAT GIRLS CAN JION INDIAN ARMY,AND NAVY. AUR KITNI % CHAHIYE HAI 12th CLASS ME.AUR YE BHI JANNA THA KI KYA ARTS STUDENT ARMY OR NAVY KE APLY KAR SAKTE HAI.

13th April 2013, 05:34 PM

MY SELF VAISHALI BIDHAN I READ IN12thSTD.I WANT TO KNOW THAT GIRLS CAN JION INDIAN ARMY,AND NAVY. AUR KITNI % CHAHIYE HAI 12th CLASS ME.AUR YE BHI JANNA THA KI KYA ARTS STUDENT ARMY OR NAVY KE APLY KAR SAKTE HAI.

4th May 2013, 01:45 PM

sir my height is 5'2 inches i am also get the job

14th May 2013, 07:10 PM

do i have to spend any type of money for joining IAF ?
for pilot ?

14th October 2013, 12:55 AM

Hello sir
My name is deepti sebastian and I am b.sc 1yr student my question is how can I apply indian airforce

24th January 2014, 03:44 PM

Sir, 12th Me Kitna Parsent Mark Rahna Chahiya

26th January 2014, 11:13 AM
nareshsunrise

Soon after the completion of 12th class, the candidates will be eligible to join Defence Services like Ar Force. Here is the complete information regarding this.

Every year UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) is going to conduct NDA Exam to recruit the candidates into following defence services
Army wing
Navy wing
Air Force wing

The complete selection procedure would involve
NDA Exam
Interview
Medical Test

To apply for Army wing, candidate should have completed 12th class with any of the stream.

But to apply for Navy and Air Force wings, it is must that the candidate should have completed 12th class with Mathematics and Physics as the compulsory subjects.

All the candidates who want to apply for this Exam should be in the age group of 16 1/2 years to 19 years.

The candidate should be unmarried female candidate to apply for this Exam.

The nationality of the candidate should be India.

You did not mention the subjects that you have gone through in your 12th class. If you have gone through Physics and Mathematics subjects, then you are eligible to apply for this Exam.

Check yourself with the above mentioned criteria and confirm your eligibility.

Wish you all the best.

31st January 2014, 04:29 PM

sir, i want to know about the eq for mediacal branh in air force age limit and when it is published in the employed news.

18th May 2014, 10:24 AM

Sir, what percent should I have in PCM subjects to join Air force serving as a pilot.

26th August 2014, 03:04 PM
nakshmehra

Hello sir
My name is Pankaj mehra.I had takken arts stream and i want to go Indian air force.
SIR I have knowledge of physics and mathematics too.how can i go for indian air force.plz sir tell me.And if no so what things i have to do for get job in indian air force.plz sir tell me

26th August 2014, 03:06 PM
nakshmehra

Hello sir
My name is Pankaj mehra.I had takken arts stream and i want to go Indian air force.
SIR I have knowledge of physics and mathematics too.how can i go for indian air force.plz sir tell me.And if no so what things i have to do for get job in indian air force.plz sir tell me

5th October 2014, 11:25 AM

I am sudhir vishwakarma.i am complite my 10th 12th(MCVC) and appearing for diploma final year so regard me how I can join air force.
My emaiid is [email protected]

23rd November 2014, 02:58 PM

I am vishnu. I am belong to indian. Tamil nadu. I finished my B.cs,and I am working. Now I can apply for air force exam.

29th May 2015, 07:18 PM

Sir my name is shashank singh and Ihave passed 10 2 with 68.6%. I got 51 In physics 65 in maths And 79 in chemestry. Am I eligibal for indian air force?

30th May 2015, 03:11 AM
jhavikas39

For Joining Indian Air force you have to pass 12th with Following subject:-
> Physics
> Chemistry
> Maths

After passing 12th you have to qualify the National Defence Academy Exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

-Age limit for N.D.A exam is 16-19 year. No Relaxation For ST/SC candidate.

After qualify this exam you have three option:-
> Indian Army
> Indian Navy
> Indian Air Force

There are three stage of sellection:-
> Writeen
> Medical
> Interview

For More Detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

16th September 2015, 07:43 AM

yes sir my name is devprakash maurya & i wish the join of indian airforce how should do beat the examination of success sir i ask you thank you sir my num . is .8090869989 sir please sir

9th May 2016, 03:14 AM

iam 22 years old.i have completed my engineering in automobile.my height is 169.7cm and my weight is 65 and other than over sweating I dont have any other physical problems.iam I eligible for Indian airforce