18th July 2012, 12:25 AM
palashit

What courses can I do after completing B.Tech? I am a student of B.Tech 4th year

I am a student of B.tech,4th year.which courses i can do after completing this course?

18th July 2012, 07:53 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What courses can I do after completing B.Tech? I am a student of B.Tech 4th year

Well you didn't mention the branch of Engineering you are studying. For example

Civil

Mechanical

ECE

Chemical

It is very difficult for me to give you any advice without having such a basic information. However I will still try my best to answer your question. There are few options in front of you after completing B.Tech.

The first option is very obvious, go for the M.Tech course. The post graduate course in Engineering is 2 years long. It improves your chances of getting good job. If you are not interested in looking for job after B.Tech, then I would say that M.Tech is perhaps the best option for you.

For M.Tech course you will have to appear in the GATE exam. Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering is conducted for candidates who want admission in the post graduate courses in Engineering.

Your performance in GATE would not only decide on which college you may get admission but in case you decide against further studies and look for jobs the same GATE score would be very handy. Many Public Sector Undertakings and private companies give huge preference to the GATE score. In case of PSU, they even exempt the candidate from appearing in the entrance exam and call him/her up for direct interview.

The second choice in front of you is MBA. If you are more interested in management then you can take MBA course after completing B.Tech. There are several entrance exams for admission in MBA institute, this include MAT and CAT exam.

CAT