15th March 2017, 01:53 PM
kalaisugu

What is the eligibility criteria followed for TET exam?

What is the eligibility criteria followed for TET exam? Can someone please guide me with the required details on this? What would be the steps I need to follow to apply? It will be really helpful if you can guide me soon on the same. Thank you!

15th March 2017, 05:12 PM
queen199

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria followed for TET exam?

Teacher Eligibility Test conducted by state education board for recruitment of candidates in government schools as a teacher.

The basic eligibility to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree along with a teacher training course ( B.Ed /D.Ed ).

So, if you have above qualification you can appear for examination. In some state TET candidates with 12th qualification and D.Ed are also eligible to appear.

The application form for examination is now available at official website.
15th March 2017, 05:47 PM
Dadi Maa

TET stands for Teacher Eligibility Test.

Academic qualification: To apply or this test and become teacher in government school, you must have done graduation as well as bachelor of Education.

There is no upper age limit for this test.

Candidates who have done 10+2 with 60% marks and diploma in elementary education can apply for Central Teacher Eligibility Test.
15th March 2017, 06:42 PM
Maa ka pyaar

The eligibility criteria for appearing in TET examination is different for different std recruitment.

The minimum eligibility is :-

For primary - 12th with D.Ed.

For TGT - bachelor degree with B.Ed.

For PGT - master degree with B.Ed.

The examination is conducted by state education board for recruitment as teacher in government schools.
15th March 2017, 08:35 PM
Effort Never Dies

Eligibility Criteria Required followed for TET Exam:

The basic educational qualification required for TET Exam basically differs based on the stage.

>> For VI-VIII Elementary Stage:-
* You must have done Graduation and appearing or passed in Diploma in Elementary Education course from a recognized university with minimum 50% marks.

>> For I-V Classes Primary Stage :-
* You must have pursued Senior Secondary course with minimum 50% marks and appearing or passed Diploma in Elementary Education from a recognized board.

>> So make sure you meet the respective eligibility criteria before you apply for CTET Examination.
15th March 2017, 11:03 PM
TLSAAAA

TET stands for Teacher Eligibility Test and it is conducted for recruitment of candidates in government school.

The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

Candidate must have B.Ed degree from a recognised university.

Candidate must have to qualify in entrance examination for admission in course conducted by various universities.
15th March 2017, 11:13 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

The full form of TET is Teacher Eligibility Test.

Eligibility criteria for TET is:

1. You must have done bachelor's degree in any discipline plus bachelor's degree in Education then only you will be able to get admission in TET examination.

If you have done Bachelor's degree in Education then you are eligible to apply for Teacher Eligibility Test. There is no notification at present.
15th March 2017, 11:50 PM
EASY EMI

Eligibility criteria for Teacher Eligibility test:

Academic qualification is Bachelor's degree in Education.

Final year B.Ed students can apply for this test.

You can apply if you have done B.Ed.
23rd September 2019, 12:02 AM

Having NTT one year ,can i apply for TET ?