21st October 2011, 11:20 AM

What kind of Bank Jobs I can get after completion of 12th standard?

Plz tell me what kind of bank job i can get after 12th.
i want to start my career with banking sector.

22nd October 2011, 06:51 PM

Default Re: What kind of Bank Jobs I can get after completion of 12th standard?

You can apply for the IBPS CET for bank jobs. You can apply for the clerk position since you have done your 12th class. You need to between 18-28 years. You need to score at least 50% of marks in case of the 12th class. If you qualify in the written exam, you need to attend the interview.
12th November 2011, 04:50 PM

oh but i have only 47%marks in class 12 then what can i do?
15th November 2011, 09:54 AM

hi., i am Manoj have completed my 12th scoring 57% marks how can i go for it. Kindly suggest me ( [email protected] ).
Manoj.
18th November 2011, 12:36 PM

hi, i am Pushplata have completed my 12 th scoring 57% marks how can i go for it. kindly suggest me ([email protected])
Pushplata.
27th November 2011, 09:37 PM

i am pooja have completed my 12th scoring 66% marks how can i go for it. kindly suggest me
2nd December 2011, 01:01 PM

i am getasri mukherjee have completed my 12th scoring 66% marks how can i go for it. kindly suggest me

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/what-kind-bank-jobs-i-can-get-after-completion-12th-standard-424217.html#ixzz1fPgVIX4q
3rd December 2011, 01:41 AM
nida shakeel

You can apply for the IBPS CET for bank jobs. You can apply for the clerk position since you have done your 12th class. You need to between 18-28 years. You need to score at least 50% of marks in case of the 12th class. If you qualify in the written exam, you need to attend the interview
3rd December 2011, 08:12 AM

Plz tell me what kind of bank job i can get after 12th.
i want to start my career with banking sector.
You have completed 12th standard so you are applicable only BANK CLERK post.

DETAILS OF BANK CLERK EXAM

IBPS exam is conduct for BANK CLERK for 19 banks .

Only those candidate have completed 10th are eligible for IBPS CLERK exam.

Your 10th marks must be above 60% then you are eligible for IBPS CLERK exam.

OR

Those candidate have completed 12th with above 50% are eligible for IBPS CLERICAL exam.

Also all candidate age must be in between 18 to 28 years.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

Those are belongs from Indian ,Nepalis, Bhutanese and Tibetan eligible.

The examination test Patten:-

Reasoning wіth 50 qυеѕtіοnѕ οf 50 mаrkѕ

English Language wіth 50 qυеѕtіοnѕ οf 25 mаrkѕ

Quantitative Aptitude wіth 50 qυеѕtіοnѕ οf 50 mаrkѕ

General Awareness wіll hаνе special reference tο Banking Industry wіth 50 qυеѕtіοnѕ οf 50 mаrkѕ

Computer Knowledge wіth 50 qυеѕtіοnѕ οf 50 mаrkѕ

Each question carries one mark and there is negative (1/4) .

Exam date:-

online applications for IBPS bank clerk exam 2011-2012, which is planned to be conducted on for 27.11.2011

For written test you must be care about mathematics and general knowledge.
3rd December 2011, 12:38 PM
kavya_guddi

after 12th you can only get a clerical job in bank.you need to complete your graduation for getting a higher post
7th December 2011, 04:57 PM

Is there any job after doing PGDCA in bank?
8th December 2011, 09:31 PM

can i get job in banking ?? i have completed my 2 with 85 percent marks in non medical.please tell me about recruitment in 2012????????????
9th December 2011, 03:46 AM
swati arora(topper)

Dear
u can apply for the cleark exam after the 12 th class .I u had 1 div in either the 10 or the 12 th class.if you had not score first division in both of the class you will have to wait for your graduation.I you had first division in either of both the class then y can apply for the cleark in the bank.this job is better for u after 12 th.I advice u to prepair for the exam with the help of solved paper of rs agarval that contain 80 or 120 set.
I hope that my advice will help you
(best of luck and star preperation till know)
9th December 2011, 03:55 AM
swati arora(topper)

dear,
u can apply for the clear post after 12 th.but there was condition to apply for clear after 12 th which was set by gov of india.That is you must have the 1 st division in either one of this class.If u fulfill this condition than only u will apply for bank job after 12th.
I u full fill this requirement i advice u to get the preperation from rs agrwal 80 sets or 120 set books.releated to previous queation paper

dear
(Hope that my advice will work for u .and best of luck for your carrer)
9th December 2011, 11:58 AM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of 12th you can apply for bank clerical exams..

Through bank clerical exams you can get a job in bank clerical service..

Eligibility for Bank clerical exam:-

1.Candidate must have complete the 12th in any trade.

2.Candidate must have secure 60% aggregate through out the career.

3.Age should be in between 18-28 years.
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years.

4.candidate must be computer literate.

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill..

So, go for it..
9th December 2011, 04:22 PM

I have 30years of old
I passed inter at 64% score and graduate 48% of marks. please tell me about govrt jobs requirements in 2012
9th December 2011, 06:46 PM

what are the details for bank clerk exam
15th December 2011, 10:58 PM
tuntunia

You can apply for the IBPS CET for bank jobs. You can apply for the clerk position since you have done your 12th class. You need to between 18-28 years. You need to score at least 50% of marks in case of the 12th class. If you qualify in the written exam, you need to attend the interview
15th February 2012, 07:57 PM

I have scored 44% in 10th and 61.2% in 12th can i get a job in bank
29th February 2012, 04:12 PM
infoysis

I have scored 44% in 10th and 61.2% in 12th can i get a job in bank
Yes your eligible for Bank Clerk Examination ,

The eligibility criteria for clerk examination is differ from bank to bank .

Eligibility Criteria for Bank Clerk Examination :-

You should be complete 12th standard in any discipline like , commerce / arts / science / vocational from recognized university . You should score minimum 60% percentage of marks and relaxation is given for sc/st candidates for 55% percentage of marks .

(OR)

Yous should be complete Bachelor degree in any stream from recognized university . You should score minimum 55% percentage of marks .

Note :- First preference to give to Commerce candidates .

You should be 18 years to 28 years and relaxation is applicable for sc/st candidates for 5 years and obc candidates for 3 years .

Extra Activities :-

You should qualified in Computer course or Typewriting course from recognized institution .

Syllabus for Clerk Examination :-

Important Dates for State Bank of Indian ( Clerk Examination ) :-

~~ Date of Written Examination :- 18 / 03 / 2012 (sunday)

~~ Online Registration will start from :- 28 / 12 / 2011

~~ Last Date for Registration of Online Applications :- 20 / 01 / 2012

~~ Payment of Fees :- 30 / 12 / 2011 to 25 / 01 / 2012
29th February 2012, 04:43 PM
pandeyshekhar89

As you are just pass class 12th then you can only apply in the Banks Clerical post. Because on the basis of the class 12the you are eligible for only these posts. But after joining it also you can apply for the PO post while serving as a Bank Government employ but also for that you must have the graduate.

I also ant to say that further the clerical exams and PO exam for the banks post is conduct by the IBPS but some banks like*SBI conduct its own test. The IBPS only take the written test and those qualify the written test IBPS issues them a score card and on the basis of that score card you can apply in the fowwoing banks whenever they recruit for the PO or clerical post job.These following banks not take the written test. They use the IBPS score card for the selection of candidates. But after given the IBPS written exam its not mean you will be automatically call by the different 19 banks which accept the IBPS score card. They will only call you if you have fill there separate form where they will be mentioned those have given the IBPS exam apply for the job. And on the basis of the received application the banks will be make merit list and after the merit list other banks procedure done like Interview and after that you will be placed in the bank.

The different eligibility criteria for the PO and Clerical Post are given below:
The following eligibility criteria for the IBPS exam:**
Clerical Exam:*For the clerical exam you must have the pass with 60% aggregate in SSC (Class 10th) or For SC/ST/OBC/PWD/EXSM only pass in class 10th*
********************************************** OR
A pass with 50% aggregate in HSC (class 12th ) or For SC/ST/OBC/PWD/EXSM only pass in HSC (class 12th)
********************************************** OR
Degree in any discipline from any recognized university or equivalent qualification recognized by central government.*
PO Exam**: For the PO exam you have done garduation with 55% and SC/ST/PWD/EXCM with 50%.
The IBPS not kept the garduation percentage while conducting the tests. But when you qualify the exam and go for the banks apply procedure then the banks have the following above eligibilty criteria.
For the furhter details you can get from the website*http://www.ibps.in

All the very best
29th February 2012, 04:47 PM

After completion of 12th you can appear for the bank job for clerical post.

IBPS-INSTITUTE OF BANKING PERSONAL SELECTION is conducting exam for clerical post for 19 Public Sector banks.

The candidate should have completed 12th in any stream from a recognised Board with at least 60% marks within the age of 18 to 28 years is eligible to appear for bank clerk examination.

The selection is through written test of all objective type questions on the following subjects:-

English Language
Reasoning
Quantitative Aptitude
General Awareness
Computer Knowledge

The registration for the Clerk's exam has already been over, the exam will be held on 18.03.2012.
29th February 2012, 05:09 PM

Hai.
You are now eligible for the Bank clerk examination.

The eligibility criteria for the Bank clerk examination:
You should complete your 12th standard with any course in a recognised university. In that 12th standard you must have 60% marks and the reserved candidates must have 55% marks.
In this bank clerk examination the preference is first commerce students because the commerce students have the accounting knowledge.

The candidates age must be 18 years to 28 years, where as the age relaxation for the sc/st/bc candidates as per government rules.

SBI clerk examination important dates:

1.Online registration is starts from 28-12-2011 to 20-01-2012.

2.Fee payments between 30-12- 2011 to 25-01-2012.

3. Written examination
18-03-2012.

The candidates should have the computer knowledge and type writing skills.

The examination pattern:
Reasoning,
English language
Quantitative aptitude,
General awareness,
Computer knowledge.

Each question carries one mark and there is a negative mark as 1/4.

29th February 2012, 08:15 PM
c.chaithranair

After class 12th you can get clerical posts and you should also know how to operate computer.
21st April 2012, 08:11 PM
sonu06 patel

Red face Re: What kind of Bank Jobs I can get after completion of 12th standard?

what are the details for bank clerk exam
i have completed +2 with 74% in non medical. please tell me about requirement in 2012
3rd June 2012, 11:25 PM

Post Re: What kind of Bank Jobs I can get after completion of 12th standard?

I and my friend both want job together in bank.so what kind job can I get.
8th November 2012, 08:05 PM

hi i am jaspreet kaur have got 69% marks in 10 2 can i get job in any gov.. bank in punjab if yes than infomon my email [email protected]
9th November 2012, 07:24 AM
Ravi kumar pawar

You can apply for sbi clerk post

Eligibility for sbi clerk:

Educational qualification:
Minimum 12th by any stream with 60%[55% for st/sc/obc]

Age limit: 18-28 year

Age relaxation:
3 year for obc
5 year for st/sc

Selection process:
Written exam
Interview
9th November 2012, 12:58 PM

For SBI clerical exam you should be 10+2 with 60 % marks in any discipline from a recognised Board of education.

If you 60 % marks then you can apply for this exam. Otherwise no option for you in banks.

IBPS has raise the eligibility criteria for 20 national banks to Graduation. So you can only apply for SBI clerical.

Your age must be 18 to 28 years if you are general candidate. Age relaxation is available for OBC, SC/ST , PH and Ex-Servicemen .

You can apply for SBI PO online by visiting the SBI website.

You have to clear the objective type paper of 200 marks containing questions from
Quantitative aptitude, Reasoning, general awareness, computer & marketing aptitude and English language.

Each section is of 40 marks and you have to clear the cutoff in each section then only you will be called for the interview.
23rd November 2012, 07:38 AM

am accountant & i want a banking job.
i passed 12th with 48% marks(PCM).and i pursuing BBA 1st year.
plz tell me some info. in my E-mail anuj24296@yahoo,com

Anuj kumar
28th April 2013, 10:43 PM

pls tell me how cam i take my job after 12 th class in bank mostly great bank
9th June 2013, 07:30 PM

i have scored 94% in 10th and 80% in 12th. i want banking as a career. what further studies do i need to do to get a job in bank?
21st January 2014, 11:05 AM

how much fees of SBI clerk examination and what is date of examination
27th March 2014, 09:38 AM

I.B.P.S C.P.T EXAM FORMS WHEN COME IN A MONTHS OF??? DO I KNOW PLEASE !!!
17th October 2014, 08:58 PM

Hi my name is josh ....
can I get that bank job I have secure 98% in 10th and 97% in 12th and I'm from arts stream .... !!