dipakpradhan

What is the last date to apply for IAS exam this year? I am a BSc graduate

what is the last date for applying the ias exam for 2013
i am a b.sc graduate
24yr old

20th June 2012, 10:47 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the last date to apply for IAS exam this year? I am a BSc graduate

Quote:
Originally Posted by dipakpradhan View Post
i am a b.sc graduate
24yr old
Nice to see that you are Interested to become IAS(Indian Administrative officer). To become IAS Officer, you have to apply for the UPSC Civil services examination, this examination is conducted for recruitment to various services like the Indian Administrative Service, Indian Foreign Service and Indian Police Service, as well as Group A and Group B Central Services.

Eligibility:

## You must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years, The upper age limit will be relaxable by 5 years for SC/ST candidates, by 3 years for candidates of OBC.

## You must hold a degree of Graduation in any discipline from a recognized university. You not need to scored any minimum percentage is Graduation to apply for this examination.

## Those who are in final year are also apply for this examination.

Number of Attempts :
----------------------

## For General candidates : 4 Attempts
## For OBC Candidates : 7 Attempts
## For SC/ST : No Limits

If you are Interested in this examination then please wait for Next year Notification, the Notification will be published soon in the month of February and you have to fill the application form online only.

The examination is conducted in 2 stages, preliminary examination and Main examination.