31st January 2012, 11:43 AM
sonamaheshwari

What is the scope of Chemical Engineering for Girls?

what is the scope of chemical enginering for girls

1. What are the chemical engineering job opportunities?
  2. Scope of Chemical Engineering in India? Is chemical engineering a good branch for Girls and how much is the starting package?
  3. What is the scope of Chemical Engineering for Girls?
  4. What's the future of Chemical engineering branch? Is this branch good for girls?
  5. Whether Chemical Engineering course is good for girls or not??
  6. What is the future of Chemical Engineering branch? Is this branch good for girls?
  7. Job opportunities for girls after B.Tech Chemical? -- [New]
  8. Will Chemical Engineering give jobs in campus interview? Does the course suit girls? What will be the salary for chemical engineering students?
  9. What is the future scope of chemical engineering in India?
  10. Do girls have any scope in Metallurgical Engineering? Colleges offering Metallugical Engineering? Is it a good course?
  11. Job opportunities for Girls in Chemical Engineering? Syllabus of the B.Tech Chemical Engineering in Kerala University?
  12. Any scope of chemical engineering in India? What is the salary of fresh chemical engineer?
  13. Is there any scope in Chemical Engineering? What is the monthly income? Future of computer and electronics engineering?
  14. Can I do Chemical Engineering from Banasthali University Rajasthan after 12th? Scope of Chemical Engineering?
  15. Is there any scope in Chemical Engineering in India? Monthly salary after Chemical Engineering? Best company for chemical engineering? Future of Computer and Electronics Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Where should I look for chemical engineering jobs? I have passed B.Tech in Chemical Engineering
  17. Job opportunities in Government sector for Polytechnic Chemical Engineer in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand?
  18. Is there a scope for Chemical Engineering in India? Should I go abroad for a decent pay?
2nd February 2012, 05:44 PM

Default Re: What is the scope of Chemical Engineering for Girls?

There is a belief that Chemical Engineering doesn’t suit girls and that there is not much scope for them. This is wrong as girls also can find opportunities after Chemical Engineering. After doing Chemical Engineering, girls can go for research jobs in labs. They can get in as Product Executive in a Chemical lab. Another option is to become Plating Lab in-charge and similarly there are several other possibilities. They can also find opportunities in food processing units, manufacturing units etc. Even companies like Reliance, ONGC employ girl candidates nowadays.
5th February 2012, 07:37 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

Chemical Engineering is not suitable for girls
21st February 2012, 01:27 PM

hi..,i m a bachleor of chemistry ie(T.Y.B.Sc. in chemistry)from north maharashtra university.I was having my mathematics in class 12th..,so what should i do further ie what would be beneficial for me..,either to go for chemical engineering or continue my line of M.Sc. in Chemistry..??plz guide us..
19th March 2012, 10:49 PM

what is the scope for computer engineering for girls?
3rd May 2012, 06:13 PM

is dis a gud carrier 4 girls...???
21st May 2012, 06:32 PM

hi..,i m a bachleor of chemistry ie(T.Y.B.Sc. in chemistry)from north maharashtra university.I was having my mathematics in class 12th..,so what should i do further ie what would be beneficial for me..,either to go for chemical engineering or continue my line of M.Sc. in Chemistry..??plz guide us..

as you continue your study in M. SC. & then after do PhD that's best option rather than Chemical engineering
28th June 2012, 04:40 PM

i am a girl from TN . I like chemistry . so, i would to do chemical engineering. is it better choice.
28th June 2012, 06:10 PM
artigoyal52

HI DEAR,
Girls can also have many opportunities in chemical engineering like as:
Research jobs in labs
product executive in chemical lab
food processing unit
manufacturing units
Girls can also go for companies
ONGC
Reliance
etc.
Good Luck
16th July 2012, 02:18 PM

is der any scope for chemical engineering fr girls?
28th May 2013, 10:50 PM

I am a girl. I want to become a chemical engineer.Is this is a suitable course for me.
7th June 2013, 03:58 PM

I am Chemical Engineer (2012) now working at national chemical lab but its temporary job so what should I do next?
Is there any other division where a can work?
Or which further studies i hv to take
9th May 2014, 04:52 PM

hai my sister has jus passed hr 12th n scored 91% v r frm tamilnadu...my sis s very much interestd in chemistry n wants to do chemical engineering ..i like to knw wethr thr s scope for dat n grls r suitabl or not..
8th June 2014, 05:22 PM

hai my sister has jus passed hr 12th n scored 91% v r frm tamilnadu...my sis s very much interestd in chemistry n wants to do chemical engineering ..i like to knw wethr thr s scope for dat n grls r suitabl or not..
yes there is a big demand for chemical engineers today.. ur sis can surely join.. even iam from tamilnadu and iam pursuing my b.tech in chemical engineering
24th March 2015, 09:58 PM

Hi I have interest to do chemical engineering but I m confused very much whether it is suitable for girls pls guide me