14th March 2012, 06:50 PM
Unregistered

What should be my first step to prepare for the CAT entrance exam? I am a student of 2nd year B.Tech

i want to prepare for cat entrance exam and so what should be my first step to do so??i am 2 nd yr student duing b tech....

4th July 2012, 08:25 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: What should be my first step to prepare for the CAT entrance exam? I am a student of 2nd year B.Tech

what should be the first step for preparing cat?
8th May 2013, 01:33 PM
amit89itbhu
Senior Member+++

Default Re: What should be my first step to prepare for the CAT entrance exam? I am a student of 2nd year B.Tech

Hi

It depends on how much time do you have before appearing for CAT exam.
CAT preparation takes around 1 year.
If you have good amount of time, then I would suggest you to start with verbal english, synonyms, idioms, antonyms as they take long time to memorise.

Data interpretation and logical reasoning requires lots of practices but you need not memorize anything.

For quant, once you get the basic concept you would be able to solve it. Practice it to improve your timing.

All the best
8th May 2013, 02:06 PM
amit89itbhu
Senior Member+++

Thumbs up Re: What should be my first step to prepare for the CAT entrance exam? I am a student of 2nd year B.Tech

Hi

It depends on how much time do you have before appearing for CAT exam.
CAT preparation takes around 1 year.
If you have good amount of time, then I would suggest you to start with verbal english, synonyms, idioms, antonyms as they take long time to memorise.

Data interpretation and logical reasoning requires lots of practices but you need not memorize anything.

For quant, once you get the basic concept you would be able to solve it. Practice it to improve your timing.

All the best
30th June 2013, 02:32 PM
Unregistered