19th December 2012, 12:02 AM
Unregistered

What is systematic proecture to become an IPS officer? I am studying in class 10th

What is the systematic procedure to become an ias officer. I am studying in class 10.what subject I opt and after that which course I do

19th December 2012, 07:43 AM
sanj69
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is systematic proecture to become an IPS officer? I am studying in class 10th

Indian Police Service(IPS) - To become an IPS officer one has to crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

The eligible candidate being an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good physical fitness.

The selection of candidate for Civil Service Exam is through three stages:-

First of all the eligible candidate applying for it will call for a Preliminary exam which is called as CSAT-Civil Service Aptitude Test which comprises of objective type questions.

In second stage, the candidate selected out of CSAT will call for Civil Service Main Exam comprises of subjective type questions.

In third stage finally the candidate selected out of Main exam will call for an Personal Interview.

As you are now in 10th, you should start your preparation for Civil Service Exam after completion of 12th. You can choose any subject in 12th or in Graduation level in which you will be comfortable as there is no specific subject for Civil Service Exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th December 2012, 08:11 AM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is systematic proecture to become an IPS officer? I am studying in class 10th

Hi dear..............

AS you are interested to became an IAS officer for this you have to appear Civil Service Exam which is conducted through UPSC every year.....

The eligibility criteria to appear this exam.....