1st July 2015, 01:35 PM
sherly mirin

What to take after 12th to become an IAS Officer?

I am a student of class 12 from a science non medical group.I am full of passion to be aa ias officer in the near future. When it comes to the graduation I would like to take arts as these subjects would help me reach my goali will also be able to take coaching. But many people advice me to go with proffesional courses like btech as I would have job security unlike artsincase I will not be able to make it...so please help me clear my dilemna.

Related Questions:
  1. How can I become an IAS officer after passing 12th arts
  2. Can I become IAS officer having completed B.Sc. in IT? What is required to become IAS Officer?
  3. How to become an IAS officer? How may I get the details like eligibility criteria, qualification requirements etc for becoming an IAS officer? I am in 12th standard(maths stream)
  4. How to make my career to become an IAS officer? I have completed 12th with 88%
  5. What should I study after completing 12th to become an IAS Officer? Minimum marks required in 10th and 12th to join IAS? -- [New]
  6. What is the work-profile of an IES mechanical officer in various sectors? Does IES officer have same powers as IAS officer?
  7. How to become a IAS officer? How should I proceed further after passing 12th to become an IAS officer?
  8. How can I become an IAS officer after completing 12th?
  9. What should I do after 12th to become an IAS officer?
  10. How to prepare to become an IAS officer and which subjects to be chosen? I am a class 12th student from science
  11. How can I become an IAS officer after completing 12th with 74%
  12. How to become an IAS officer after studying in 12th in commerce field in Mumbai
  13. How can I become an IAS officer after 12th? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Can I become an IAS Officer after completing 12th standard? Study in NDA through IAS exam?