12th December 2016, 04:44 PM
RUPESH KARAWADE

Am I eligible to get a Government job at the age of 37 years? What is the qualification required for the job?

Respected Sir, I am a 37 years old graduate, I want to work in the Government sector so I want to know am I eligible to get a Government job at the age of 37 years? What is the qualification required for the job? Please answer as soon as possible.

13th December 2016, 05:21 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to get a Government job at the age of 37 years? What is the qualification required for the job?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RUPESH KARAWADE View Post
Respected Sir, I am a 37 years old graduate, I want to work in the Government sector so I want to know am I eligible to get a Government job at the age of 37 years? What is the qualification required for the job? Please answer as soon as possible.

Sorry, it is very difficult to get a job in government sector at the age of 37 years. The age limit for UPSC Civil Services Examination will be 32 years. The age limit for nationalized banks will be 30 years. There are three to five years exemptions will be given based on the caste.
If you are a qualified teacher then you have a chance to work in government schools at this age. For a government teacher job, you should be a graduate, also studied B.Ed and with teaching experience. If you are a post graduate with NET or SET certification, then you can apply for the post of Lecturer in Government Colleges. These are some of the options available for a 37 year old candidate for government job. You should have studied Graduation or Post graduation for the above posts.
13th December 2016, 11:50 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to get a Government job at the age of 37 years? What is the qualification required for the job?