2nd December 2016, 03:13 PM

Can a handicapped with leg eligible to be a Loco Pilot in Indian Railway? Other job opportunities in Railway for me?

Hello sir, I have passed 12th with Science stream (PCM) but I am handicapped with leg. Please tell me am I eligible to be a Loco Pilot in Indian Railway? Other job opportunities in Railway for me?

7th December 2016, 09:22 PM

Default Re: Can a handicapped with leg eligible to be a Loco Pilot in Indian Railway? Other job opportunities in Railway for me?

No, you can't apply for loco pilot post, if you are physically handicapped. Any job which requires full physical activity will not consider you. You have to look for other jobs in railways which don't require physical activity.

Only post like TTE, TC or any other job which is a desk job will be suitable for you. Hence, just apply for those jobs only.
21st May 2017, 05:05 PM

Default Re: Can a handicapped with leg eligible to be a Loco Pilot in Indian Railway? Other job opportunities in Railway for me?

Hello sir, I have passed 10th but I am handicapped but not like all i can do anything with no problem i have only one problem my left hand doesn't work properly. Please tell me am I eligible to be a Loco Pilot in Indian Railway? Other job opportunities in Railway for me?
18th October 2017, 04:49 PM

Sir I have competed ITI in electronics mechanic trade but I am one leg(polio) handicapped. I am eligible for assistant loco pilot job please tell me sir.
5th February 2018, 02:53 PM

Hello sir my leg was fractured 3 months before now it is ok and i can walk normally.. But an steel plate is inside my leg it will remove after 1 years.. Is there any problems for me while facing the medical for ASSISTANT LOCO PILOT?
12th February 2018, 04:14 PM

Dear sir, I am completed ITI wireman course, I have small problem (bend) in my leg. But in have not any problem to work any type have job. For this condition am i able to apply for ALP post in RRB..? I have certificate for PH (4o%). Kindly advice me...pls
8th August 2019, 12:48 AM

Sir I have mine middle finger half cut then I may apply for ntpc post.... Without handicap certificate
22nd November 2019, 11:57 AM

sir i am complete graduation sr mera right per disable hai par me chal fir sakta hun height sade reen feet hai kya me loco pilot ban sakta hu kya ya koi other job hai railway me
24th November 2019, 06:22 PM
siva211

Loco Pilot post in Indian Railway needs complete physical fitness. So you cannot apply for the Loco Pilot post. However, you can get desk jobs on the Indian railway and even you can avail reservation for it.
15th January 2020, 07:04 PM

Hello sir i have been passed 10 class by 82.40per cent and 12 class in science stream in pcm group and my iti in electrition trade and my one leg and one hand few crossed. I can walk and I can do work also and I can drive also. So can i been a loco pilot?
9th December 2021, 11:35 PM

Can a person with one ear handicapped eligible to be a Loco Pilot in Indian Railway? Other job opportunities in Railway for me?
11th September 2022, 11:04 AM

Sir, My index finger half cut,,can i become loco poilot job??