15th September 2016, 01:01 PM
mohammed oman

What should I do to become a Loco Pilot or to get a Railway job?

Hello sir, I am a student of diploma in mechanical engineering final year I want to become a loco pilot. What I should have to do to become a loco pilot or get any railway job?

15th September 2016, 04:44 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to become a Loco Pilot or to get a Railway job?

To become a Loco Pilot, you have to apply for Loco Pilot examination which is conducted by Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) for recruitment of candidates when there are vacancies of Loco Pilot posts in Indian Railways.

To be eligible to apply for Loco Pilot examination, you have to satisfy the eligibility criteria stated below :-

=> You should have passed 10th standard and ITI or Diploma in Engineering from a Government recognised Institution.

=> Age limit :- 18-30 years. Relaxation in upper age limit is applicable to OBC/ SC/ ST/ PWD category candidates as per Government rules.

As per the information you have mentioned in your query, you have passed Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from a Government recognised Institution, so, you need to apply for RRB Loco Pilot examination and get qualified to become a Loco Pilot.
15th September 2016, 05:49 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by mohammed oman View Post
Hello sir, I am a student of diploma in mechanical engineering final year I want to become a loco pilot. What I should have to do to become a loco pilot or get any railway job?
For becoming a loco pilot in Railway, you must follow anyone of the following criteria:
  • ITI in any specific trade.
  • Diploma course in any stream like mechanical/automobile/electrical or electronics.

As you have already completed Diploma course in Mechanical, so you can apply for Loco-Pilot job.

You will have to appear for RRB Group D Exam that is conducted for Loco Pilot vacancies.