23rd February 2016, 06:46 AM
Unregistered

Can i join IB as Junior Officer with Graduation and working experience?

I am a graduate in bmm-advertising and i am currently working in a publicaton house. At present my age is 29 years old. I am under obc category. I want to join the intelligence bureau as a junior officer. Can i do so?

[email protected]

23rd February 2016, 11:41 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i join IB as Junior Officer with Graduation and working experience?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a graduate in bmm-advertising and i am currently working in a publicaton house. At present my age is 29 years old. I am under obc category. I want to join the intelligence bureau as a junior officer. Can i do so?

[email protected]
You are a OBC category so you are eligible for IB exam.

You are eligible for IB as Junior Officer being a graduate candidate.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for Intelligence Bureau exam.

Your age should be in between 21 to 27 years.
23rd February 2016, 05:20 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i join IB as Junior Officer with Graduation and working experience?

Intelligence Bureau recruits the candidates for the various posts like ACIO, DCIO, Grade-II executives etc.

ELIGIBILITY :

* Candidate should be citizen of India.

* Candidates age should be in the range of 18-27 years.

* Candidate should complete graduation or equivalent from any recognized university.

* Age relaxation of 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ ST candidates is applicable.

* Computer knowledge is preferable.

As you have 29 years and have completed graduation you are eligible for the Junior Officers posts.
24th February 2016, 12:08 AM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Yes, you are eligible to appear for recruitment in IB as ACIO. ACIO stands for Assistant Central Intelligence Officer.