9th March 2015, 05:52 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply in Indian Engineering Service recruitment exam for B.Tech(ECE) final semester student?

Hello Sir,
I am in final semester of my B.Tech Engineering
in the stream of Electronics and Communication.
Kindly tell me am I eligible for applying
INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICE recruitment exam?

10th March 2015, 06:43 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in Indian Engineering Service recruitment exam for B.Tech(ECE) final semester student?

Yes, definitely you are eligible to apply for Indian Engineering Service examination after completion of your B.Tech course from a recognised university. The IES examination is conducted by UPSC every year and the required eligibility criteria to appear in IES examination is mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must be in between 21-30 years old. Upper age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per government rules as mentioned below :-
--> OBC :- 3 Years
--> SC/ST :- 5 Years

3. You must have completed Bachelor's degree in Engineering/ Technology from a recognised university.
10th March 2015, 10:06 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in Indian Engineering Service recruitment exam for B.Tech(ECE) final semester student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello Sir,
I am in final semester of my B.Tech Engineering
in the stream of Electronics and Communication.
Kindly tell me am I eligible for applying
INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICE recruitment exam?
Yes, you are eligible for IES exam.

IES Stands for Indian Engineering Service examination.