30th October 2015, 07:59 PM
Unregistered

Which government job can i get at 18 years age with undergraduation?

Hello sir, I am an arts student. Now i am a undergraduate. And also 18 years old. I want to get a government job. Can you help me about this?

30th October 2015, 09:57 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which government job can i get at 18 years age with undergraduation?

Being an arts stream undergraduate and 18 years old student you basically have the option of joining Indian army or becoming clerk in the government offices.

For joining these you will have to compete for their respective entrance examination which is NDA entrance examination for joining Indian army and SSC entrance examination for becoming clerk of government offices.

For appearing in the same examination you need to have the qualifications given below :-

* You must have the nationality of India for both the entrance examination.

* Your age must be within 16.5 years to 19 years for NDA examination where as it must be within 18 years to 27 years for SSC examination ( Age relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates as per government norms ).

* You must have either completed or must be in the final year of your higher secondary school degree or any other equivalent degree course from a recognised institute.

* For NDA examination, you need to be an unmarried male candidate too.

For more details regarding these examinations you can log on to their official link which are www.upsc.gov.in or www.ssconline.nic.in.

30th October 2015, 10:33 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which government job can i get at 18 years age with undergraduation?

There are only two government job entrance exams for which you can apply:

1. Intelligence Bureau Security Assistant Exam.

2. SSC Central Higher Secondary level exam.

The academic qualification for both the exam is 10+2 passed from a recognized board. The minimum age limit for the both the exams is 18 years.