26th November 2016, 01:39 PM

How to become a CID or CBI officer after BA in Criminology?

Hi Sir, I am Anil Kumar Ahirwar. I am a SC caste boy and I am from MP. I have passed BA second year in criminology and penology. I want to become a CID or CBI officer. Please help me complete my dream. My father is a small farmer.

26th November 2016, 07:37 PM
jagrity7

Default Re: How to become a CID or CBI officer after BA in Criminology?

One who wishes to become a CID or CBI officer after graduation should appear for SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination.

Eligibility criteria required to apply for the SSC CGL exam are as under:-

-The candidate must be a citizen of India.

-The candidate should possess Bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 55% marks from a recognized board.

-The candidate age limit should be in between 20 years to 30 years for open category. Upper age limit is relaxed for OBC candiddate by 3 years and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

-Selection of candidates is based on their performance in Written test, Skill test, Group Discussion, and Interview.

Exam syllabus :

- General Intelligence & Reasoning

- General Awareness

- Quantitative Aptitude

- English Comprehension
26th November 2016, 10:15 PM
zahedrocks

In order to become a CID of CBI officer you must complete your graduation at first. Here is the eligibility criteria for the same:

> You must have completed graduation in any stream from a recognized college/university.

> Age should be in between 21 to 30 years and for SC/ST candidates it is relaxed by 5 years and for OBC it is 3 years.

> You must be an Indian citizen.

> Your height should be 163 cms.

> You must be physically and mentally fit.

With this eligibility criteria you have to appear for Indian Civil Services examination conducted by UPSC. After clearing the examination you will be called for physical test followed by personal interview. If you get selected in the interview then you will be eligible to join CID or CBI.
25th August 2020, 10:11 AM

HI SIR OR MAM I AM RAHUL KUMAR VERMA I AM DOING BSC.FORENSIC SCIENCE 2 YEAR .HOW CAN I JOIN THE CBI OR CID .PLEASE GUIDE ME .
13th June 2021, 06:27 PM

Is science and math important to become cid officers... plzz guide me..
26th June 2021, 04:23 PM

Can a Criminologyist aply for cid post?
7th July 2021, 07:01 PM
Singhskomal

CID ( crime investigation department) is a crime detection agency that comes under the government of India.
Indian civil service examination conducted by UPSC.
SSC clear entrance exam.
You must graduation in any stream from recognised University.
Age limit- 20 years to 27 years.
If you are completed graduation can join this department as a sub- inspector.
Types of jobs:-
Fraud investigation
Police officer
Investigative officer
Criminology
Paralegal
Narcotics officer.