25th December 2015, 04:29 PM
What kind of posts are available in PSU through GATE for Electronics and Instrumentation students?
Hello Everyone,
I have completed my B.E. in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering and preparing for GATE. I want to join PSU through GATE. Kindly tell me what are the posts I am eligible for? |
7th January 2016, 06:25 PM
Re: What kind of posts are available in PSU through GATE for Electronics and Instrumentation students?
Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) score card is used by almost all the PSU for their recruitment process. Every year different PSU use GATE score to call the students for interview for the recruitment process.
**You want to know about the posts available in PSU through GATE. The posts assigned by different PSU’s are different. Following are some posts which are recruited through GATE score: --Graduate Trainee --Junior Executive --Electronics Engineer **Basically you are preparing for GATE exam. The weightage of GATE score is about 75 percent in the selection process of PSU. So you have to try your best to score more marks in the GATE exam so that you have a fair chance of getting selected in PSU. |
8th January 2016, 08:24 PM
Re: What kind of posts are available in PSU through GATE for Electronics and Instrumentation students?
It is good to see that you are really interested in joining GATE. Joining in PSU is a dream for many Engineers and many do not have opportunity to even attend Interview or apply for it.
GATE- Gratitude Aptitude Test of Engineering is the Entrance exam conducted for Engineering degree holders and Final year students to get into jobs in PSU's and government organisation. In order to pursue higher studies in India, they uses GATE marks for qualifying. If you crack this exam you will be called for many PSU's to attend the interview. Salary package will be varying from 7-12 lacs p.a Post will be surely Management Trainee(MT) or Graduate Engineer trainee(GET) as it depends on the Company. |