14th November 2016, 12:14 AM
Unregistered

What should I do after completing class 12th to become an Income Tax officer?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing I want to become an Income Tax officer but I don't know what should I do. Please tell me what should I do after completing class 12th to become an Income Tax officer? Please answer as soon as possible.

15th November 2016, 11:06 AM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Default Re: What should I do after completing class 12th to become an Income Tax officer?

If you wish to become an Income Tax officer then complete the graduation first. Only those candidates are allowed to apply for this who have completed their graduation from a valid university in any faculty. SSC conduct Combined graduate Level Exam for the different posts & one of them is an Income Tax Officer. So, first of all complete your graduation.
15th November 2016, 01:56 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after completing class 12th to become an Income Tax officer?

No, you have to pursue bachelor degree to appear for entrance examination for recruitment as an officer.

For recruitment candidates have to appear and qualify in Civil Service examination which is conducted by UPSC every year. The eligibility to appear for examination is candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation in age limit for reserved category. So, after appearing and qualifying in examination you will be eligible for final recruitment for service. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
15th November 2016, 03:06 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

The minimum qualification required to become Income tax Officer is bachelor's degree from a recognized university.