23rd September 2015, 04:29 PM

Whether a candidate is eligible to apply in KPSC exam under OBC quota having family income of Rs. 6 Lacs per annum?

My parents income is Rs. 6 Lacs p.a. and my brother want to give an exam for KPSC, Karnataka. He can apply for KPSC on OBC quota?

1. Eligibility to apply for Bank Education Loan to study B.Tech for a candidate whose father' Income is Rs. 3 to 3.5 Lacs per annum?
  2. Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?
  3. Scholarships available for a B.Tech student whose family annual income is Rs. 3.11 Lacs?
  4. Education Loan scheme for a candidate whose father's Income is Rs. 3.46 Lacs per annum?
  5. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility
  6. Will I get any scholarship if I score 75% marks in 10th from Hyderabad board?
  7. Scholarship for MBA candidate whose family income is less than Rs. 1 Lacs?
  8. Am I eligible for OBC reservation in AIPMT if father is earning 15 lacs per annum? -- [New]
  9. What would be the package after doing B.A in economics?
  10. Scholarship for a candidate who has secured 89% in 12th BSEB and having Rs. 36000 family income per annum?
  11. Should I join Wipro Technologies with package of Rs. 3.96 Lacs per annum if working in TCS with Rs. 3.16 Lacs per annum?
  12. How to apply for scholarship if parent's annual income is less than 2 Lacs?
  13. Is CCNA a good choice after doing BCA? What is the average salary offered to the freshers of CCNA?
  14. What is the rule for OBC-NCL those parents working in private companies?
  15. Will I get the benefit of OBC category if my father's income is 6 Lakhs/Annum? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. What is the procedure of getting scholarship reimbursement?
  17. Can I get any scholarship if my father's income is below Rs. 1 Lacs per annum being a B.Tech 2nd year student?
  18. Can I apply in IIT as a minority student if my father's income is 2 Lacs p.a.?
8th October 2015, 09:44 PM

Default Re: Whether a candidate is eligible to apply in KPSC exam under OBC quota having family income of Rs. 6 Lacs per annum?

My parents income is Rs. 6 Lacs p.a. and my brother want to give an exam for KPSC, Karnataka. He can apply for KPSC on OBC quota?
No, you can't apply in KPSC exam under OBC quota.

Karnataka Public Service Commission conducts recruitment of applicants under Group A & B Officers.

Those candidates who have completed Bachelor’s Degree or Master’s Degree from a recognized university or an equivalent qualification are eligible for Karnataka Public Service Commission. Candidate who are appearing in the final exam of the degree qualification may also appear.

Your age should be in between 21 to 35 years.

Upper age limit shall be relaxed by 5 years for SC/ST and category candidates.
Upper age limit shall be relaxed by 3 years for Other backward category candidates.
Upper age limit shall be relaxed by 10 years for Physically Handicapped or Widow candidates.

Attempts limit:-

Unlimited number of attempts in case of candidate belongs to SC/ST ( Age limit considered).
7 attempts in case of candidate belongs Other backward caste.
5 attempts to General merit candidates.