23rd December 2017, 07:39 PM

Whether my son can apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer if our income is 6 lakhs per annum?

I am working as a PSU class 3 employee and my husband in class-2. Our annual income i.e take home pay is 6 lakhs per annum. Can my son apply for OBC NON CREAMY LAYER?

1. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Does son fall under Non-creamy layer criteria if parent's gross annual income crosses 15 lakhs per annum?
  3. Can I get non creamy layer certificate, if my family income is more than 6 lakhs?
  4. Do I come under OBC non creamy layer, if my husband's salary is above 6 lakhs per annum?
  5. Whether the son will come under OBC category if his parents annual income is 18 lakhs?
  6. What is the annual income limit for getting my son's OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate?
  7. Can I apply for JEE/NEET/CET as a Non Creamy Layer (OBC) category if my parents annual income is approx six Lakhs?
  8. Am I eligible for OBC non creamy layer with an annual income of 9 lakhs?
  9. Father having OBC certificate. Whether son is eligible to get OBC Non-Creamy Layer benefit or not?
  10. Is my son eligible for OBC non-creamy layer, if my yearly salary is 9 lakhs?
  11. Can I apply for NCL certificate for my son with income of 7 lakhs per annum?
  12. Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?
  13. If my annual income is 4.5 Lakhs then do I come under OBC non creamy layer category?
  14. My son can claim to be an OBC non creamy layer candidate if my salary is above 12 lacs per annum?
  15. Whether my son is eligible for OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate if my Net Income ₹ 516964.00 per annum?
  16. Whose income certificate need to be submitted to get the non creamy layer certificate?
  17. For, how long is OBC certificate valid in any state of India? -- [New]
  18. Do I fall in Creamy layer or Non Creamy layer?
24th December 2017, 12:59 PM

Default Re: Whether my son can apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer if our income is 6 lakhs per annum?

I am working as a PSU class 3 employee and my husband in class-2. Our annual income i.e take home pay is 6 lakhs per annum. Can my son apply for OBC NON CREAMY LAYER?

Yes, you are son is eligible to apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer if parents’ income is Rs 6 Lakhs per year. Now the income limit for OBC Non Creamy Layer increased from Rs 6 lakh to Rs 8 lakh from 1st September, 2017 by the Government of India, National Commission for Backward Classes. You can find the notifications in the website link of the National Commission for Backward Classes given Click Here
24th December 2017, 07:16 PM

Default Re: Whether my son can apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer if our income is 6 lakhs per annum?

For non creamy layer certificate, the family income should be less than 6 lacs per annum. If it is more than this level, then you will be treated as general category candidate.

There is no other way to get it, because it is purely based on income certificate. Just make sure that you fulfill all the criteria before claiming reservation.
24th December 2017, 10:38 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

Recently, there was revision in limit for dividing creamy and non creamy layer among OBC category. It was earlier 6 lacs per annum and now raised to 8 lacs per annum.

Due to recent change, your son is eligible to apply under non creamy layer category. You will have to submit OBC certificate at time of application and counselling for admission to avail relaxation and reservation benefits.
25th December 2017, 12:16 AM
Aswiniteju

Basically there is a certain criteria for getting OBC Non Creamy layer certificate. Candidate's whose annual income mainly plays a major role in getting Non Creamy Layer Certificate or not.

>> Earlier, income limit for OBC candidates under Non Creamy Layer category was 6 lakhs and now the same has been raised to 8 lakhs per annum.

>> Hence, if your entire family income is less than 8 lakhs per annum then I can say that your son is eligible for getting this certificate.

>> As 6 lakhs per annum is not beyond the required limit, he can apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate. You are required to have Identity Proof, 10th Marks List, 12th Marks list for applying for this Non Creamy Layer certificate.