26th June 2015, 01:56 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility criteria for IAS Examination? Is it mandatory to have 60% in graduation?

I am in my final year of graduation. I am doing graduation in Bachelor in elementary education. My date of birth is 15-08-1992. my aggregate percentage is below 60%. Is it mandatory to have 60% at graduation level for IAS examination qualification?

27th June 2015, 12:15 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for IAS Examination? Is it mandatory to have 60% in graduation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am in my final year of graduation. I am doing graduation in Bachelor in elementary education. My date of birth is 15-08-1992. my aggregate percentage is below 60%. Is it mandatory to have 60% at graduation level for IAS examination qualification?
IAS stands for Indian Administrative Services. IAS exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission. IAS exam is conducted one time in a year.

If you have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university then you are eligible for IAS exam. This exam doesn't require any percentage marks in graduation degree.

Age criteria:

For General: 21 to 30 years
For OBC: 21 to 33 years
For SC/ST: 21 to 35 years

No. of attempts:

For General: 3
For OBC: 7
For SC/ST: No Restriction

Selection process for IAS exam:

1)Preliminary test
2)Mains exam
3)Personal interview

For more details about IAS exam please visit to official website www.upsc.gov.in
27th June 2015, 02:24 PM
kunalroy89

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for IAS Examination? Is it mandatory to have 60% in graduation?

No.There is no such compulsion about marks criteria. One just needs to be a graduate from UGC recognized University to be eligible.
Age limit shall be 21-30 years for general
21-33 for OBC non creamy layer
21-35 for SC/ST/Physically Disabled.