8th January 2016, 07:19 AM
Unregistered

Is it possible for a Commerce student to apply for Math (Hons) at graduation level?

I am a class 12th commerce student. I want to apply for Maths (Hons) at graduation level. So i want to know if it is possible for me or not?

8th January 2016, 08:50 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible for a Commerce student to apply for Math (Hons) at graduation level?

B.com Stands for Bachelor's in Commerce which is a graduation course having course duration of three years. The candidates can choose as a honors subjects either (ACCOUNTING PAPER or MANAGEMENT PAPER) in many university they used to provide all seats are registered as honors seat those who are Autonomous College or Deemed University .
8th January 2016, 11:26 PM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Default Re: Is it possible for a Commerce student to apply for Math (Hons) at graduation level?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a class 12th commerce student. I want to apply for Maths (Hons) at graduation level. So i want to know if it is possible for me or not?
Sorry is not possible to do B.Sc in Mathematics after completing 12th standard in commerce stream. You must studied Mathematics subject at 12th standard level to be eligible for B.Sc in Mathematics. In absence Mathematics subject at 12th standard, you are not eligible for the B.Sc in Mathematics course. Since, you are belong from commerce student you can apply for the Bachelor Degree course such as,

- Bachelor of Commerce
- Bachelor of Arts
- Bachelor of Business Administration etc.
8th January 2016, 11:28 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

No, you are not eligible to pursue Mathematics hons. course after 10+2 in Commerce stream.

As to get admission in Maths hons course it is compulsory to have PCM as main paper in 10+2. So, you are not eligible to pursue Maths hons course.
8th January 2016, 11:49 PM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post