1st July 2015, 12:59 AM
Unregistered

Is it required to complete graduation before giving the entrance exam for CA?

I am now studying in 1,commerce stream . I would like to go for CA further. I would also like to complete my graduation before it .So i would like to know whether ca entrance is needed after the graduation? Can someone please provide me the right information?

Thanks!

1st July 2015, 02:26 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it required to complete graduation before giving the entrance exam for CA?

You can do CA after completion of your graduation also, there is no harm in it. However, below I have mentioned some details regarding the course.

KIndly have a look at it.

Eligibility for CA:

> Candidate should have completed his/her +2 level of examination from a recognized University

> Candidates having cleared their graduation will however be exempted from Competency Professional Test(not for those candidates who have scored less than 55% in their graduation).

Entrance examination for CA;

CPT is considered as the entrance examination for CA course. The total marks for this examiantion is 400 marks and the time duration is 4 hours. It however consists of 4 topics, namely;

> Fundamentals of Accounting

> Mercantile Law

> General Economics

> Quantitative Aptitudes

NOTE: Negative marks are there for any wrong answer.
1st July 2015, 02:37 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it required to complete graduation before giving the entrance exam for CA?