11th September 2017, 12:22 PM
Unregistered

Can B.Sc students get software engineer job after graduation?

I am in final year of B.Sc, How can I get software engineer job after completion of bachelors degree? Can you please give me the details? What are the criteria followed? It will be really helpful if you can answer me back soon. Thank you!

15th September 2017, 04:26 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can B.Sc students get software engineer job after graduation?

Yes you may do software job. If you have proper knowledge to do the software job. Prove your ability to do work with software and join in a very reputed company. You will satisfy with your job obviously.
15th September 2017, 04:38 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am in final year of B.Sc, How can I get software engineer job after completion of bachelors degree? Can you please give me the details? What are the criteria followed? It will be really helpful if you can answer me back soon. Thank you!

In general, it is very difficult to get a software engineer job after BSc graduation. Candidates with BE/BTech or MCA qualification are only preferred by many software companies for the software engineer post. Therefore, it is very difficult to get a software engineer post after completion of BSc graduation. BSc candidates can pursue, MCA to get a software engineer post or can study some certification courses like C-DAC, Linux courses etc. Candidates after completing MCA from any of the reputed colleges have a very good chance of getting a software engineer job.
15th September 2017, 11:54 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

There are very less chances to apply for the post of Software Engineer with just B.Sc qualification. There is a certain educational qualification required to get job in MNC companies.

>> You must have completed Graduation preferably B.E/ B.Tech/MCA/ M.E/ M.Tech from a recognized university.