26th September 2017, 05:31 PM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility criteria followed for on campus MNC companies?

Dear Sir/Mam, I am a BE IT student. I had secured Distinction throughout till 5th semester and in the 6th semester, I have first class. So, do I satisfy the eligibility criteria for the MNC companies like Tech Mahendra, Infosys, Persistent, etc.? Is selection done On the basis of Class or percentage?

3rd October 2017, 05:45 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria followed for on campus MNC companies?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir/Mam, I am a BE IT student. I had secured Distinction throughout till 5th semester and in the 6th semester, I have first class. So, do I satisfy the eligibility criteria for the MNC companies like Tech Mahendra, Infosys, Persistent, etc.? Is selection done On the basis of Class or percentage?

In general, most of the MNCs prefers at least 60% marks in Class X, XII and Graduation for the on campus placement. Some companies prefer 65% marks also for the on campus placement. It also varies based on the requirement of the company. If they want to recruit more people, then the eligibility criteria may be reduced and vice versa. Candidates are short listed based on their performance in the online test or written test, technical interview and HR interview. Therefore, one has to prepare well to clear the online or written test and other interviews to get a job in campus placements.
3rd October 2017, 08:36 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria followed for on campus MNC companies?