2nd February 2018, 03:39 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for Air Hostess job after arts or science stream?

I am a 12th commerce student, is there any limitation or condition about the field for Air Hostess such as arts or science? If there is then let me know the same.

2nd February 2018, 07:49 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Air Hostess job after arts or science stream?

No, there are no limitations or conditions regarding the streams and subjects in order to become an air hostess. Candidates who have completed their 12th standard or graduation in any discipline from a recognized institution are eligible for air hostess job. Candidates must be an Indian citizen and should be within 17 to 26 years of age. Candidates must be fluent in English and HIndi language. Candidate should not be over weight and height should be minimum 157.5 cms long. Candidates must be fair in complexion and should have good eyesight. lenses are allowed upto -2d.
2nd February 2018, 07:53 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Yes, definitely you can apply for Air hostess course after passing your 12th standard with commerce stream.
The minimum qualification required to appear in the entrance exam of air hostess is 12th standard in any discipline from a recognised board.
So, being a Commerce student you are eligible.
2nd February 2018, 08:16 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, definitely you can apply for Air hostess job after 12th with any stream:-

Eligibility Criteria:-

12th passed graduation in any discipline.

Age Limit:-

Not more than 25 / 27 years.

Minimum Height:-

5 foot 4 / 5 inches( weight according to height)

Other qualities required by Airlines:-

Very good communication skill( Hindi and English both)

Humble and Politeness

Good personality

Frankfinn would be the best to join.
2nd February 2018, 08:55 PM
pruthvi12dba