27th June 2016, 01:11 AM
Unregistered

Cutoff marks required to qualify in JEE Main for OBC candidates?

Hi,
I am an OBC student and appeared in JEE Main. I would like to know that how many cutoff marks to be scored in JEE Main to qualify for OBC candidates? Kindly tell me about this asap!

27th June 2016, 06:55 AM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Cutoff marks required to qualify in JEE Main for OBC candidates?

Cutoff marks of JEE Main means the minimum score that is required by candidates for appearing in the second stage of JEE, i.e., JEE Advanced.

Cutoff marks required to qualify in JEE Main 2016 :-

General - 100 marks

OBC-NCL - 70 marks

SC - 52 marks

ST - 48 marks .
27th June 2016, 12:07 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

The JEE Main result for 2016 is declared and so if you want to get your result visit at www.jeemain.nic.in.

The cut off score for the OBC candidates is 70 marks out of 360 marks.

The examination is conducted for admission of candidates in engineering courses in government and private colleges.
27th June 2016, 01:00 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Cut off marks of JEE main will varies every year. In 2015 the JEE main cut off for OBC category is 70 marks and in 2014 it is 74 marks for the same OBC category. JEE Main 2016 cut off is determined by comparative scoring pattern of the test takers in the exam. Most of the coaching experts had suggested that cutoff might be lower this year.
27th June 2016, 03:39 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

It is not possible to predict exact cut off marks needed to qualify JEE Mains for any student either obc or general candidate.
Candidate must have to score around 150 marks for obc to qualify in JEE Mains. But for other candidates it increases. So you need to labour hard to achieve your goal.
27th June 2016, 05:29 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

If you have appeared in JEE Main in 2016. The final result and even the rank for the JEE Main examination is also declared.