22nd August 2016, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

Entrance exams details to get into IIT after 10th?

Sir/mam, I am a student of class 10. I wanna to know, does IIT hold any examination to get admission in IIT. I'm totally perplexed about it. Please help me,by guiding me. Pls answer soon

23rd August 2016, 04:08 PM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

Default Re: Entrance exams details to get into IIT after 10th?

IIT stands for Indian Institute of Technology. It is best institute for studying engineering course in India.
IIT provide admission on the basis of rank in JEE Advance.
JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination. CBSE conducts JEE examination each year.
The students who have passed or appearing in 12th board examination with subjects Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from any recognized board only can appear in JEE examination.

First of all students need to qualify JEE Mains examination to become eligible to appear in JEE Advance examination for admission in IIT.
Also, students have to score more than 82% in CBSE 12th board examination to appear in JEE Advance along with qualifying marks in JEE Mains.

There is no such examination conducted for admission in any IIT course after 10th. You have to fulfill the above mentioned criteria to get admission in IIT.
23rd August 2016, 08:20 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

To get admission in IIT, you should have to pursue your 11th and 12th standard with PCM stream from a recognised board after completion of your 10th standard and you need to appear in JEE Main and JEE Advanced examination. If you qualify and secure top 1,50,000 rank in JEE Main examination, you are eligible to appear in JEE Advanced examination. By qualifying and securing good rank in JEE Advanced examination, you can get admission in IIT for pursuing your higher studies.
23rd August 2016, 09:42 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

To get admission in IIT candidates have to appear and qualify in JEE. JEE is conducted in two stages as Main and Advanced.