20th June 2017, 05:33 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to change my stream in class 11th

I am studying in class 11th with PCM and I can't grasp them at all. I managed to pass to 12. Can I change my stream or get admitted to any other schools to change my stream because I can't go with science.

21st June 2017, 12:35 AM
raziaexpert
Banned

Default Re: Procedure to change my stream in class 11th

You can change your stream in class 11, there is no such problem in it, you will have to get admission in any other stream and can continue with your studies further with the stream you wish to.

It is advised that you should study in the stream in which you are comfortable in and feel that you can do well in it.
21st June 2017, 03:05 AM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Yes you can change your stream by taking fresh admission in class 11th in any other school.
You need to apply for admission form of a particular school in which you want to take admission and duly fill the required details.
The admission form should be submitted to the school office on or before the last date of form submission.
Also you need to appear for entrance test if required.
During the time of admission you need to provide last exam mark sheet, transfer certificate, original birth certificate, bonafide certificate, photos, etc at the school office.
21st June 2017, 09:58 AM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

In case, you want to change the stream, then you have to start from class 11th. You will not get stream change in class 12th. Hence, you can talk with your school head for any such procedure.

For science students, stream change can also happen after class 12th. There is no problem, if you have completed class 12th with PCM, every field will be still open for you.
22nd June 2017, 01:06 AM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

To change your present stream in class 11th, you need to contact to the School principal and must have to convey your issue to him/her.