10th November 2015, 01:17 PM
Unregistered

Should I migrate to CBSE Board for easier preparation of JEE Main and Advanced?

Sir,
I'm currently studying in class 9th and I am enrolled in the ICSE Board. I had read online that JEE Main and Advanced syllabus is the same as CBSE Board's class 12th's syllabus, just that JEE syllabus more comprehensive than the CBSE. So I've decided to change to a CBSE affiliated school after class 10th. But I'm thinking that when I take enrollment in an institution for JEE coaching, and also when I apply for JEE, then the syllabus will be CBSE based, so I'm afraid that I'll have problems. Can anyone please give me more information on this matter? And please also tell me about any details of the process of changing Boards. Thank you in advance.

Related Questions:
  1. Changing board from ICSE to CBSE is beneficial for JEE Main and Advanced preparation?
  2. Which Board should I prefer among CBSE and ISC? Which one is suitable for preparation of JEE Main & Advanced?
  3. Is it difficult to study 11th Science of CBSE Board? Benefits to prepare for JEE Main & Advanced? Which is better among Kerala State Board and CBSE Board?
  4. Eligibility to appear in JEE Main & Advanced for 12th Science CBSE Private candidate?
  5. How can I apply for next year JEE Main and Advanced without attempting 12th CBSE Compartmental exam?
  6. Am I eligible to appear in JEE Main & Advanced 2 times if dropping a year for preparation after 12th?
  7. CBSE schools which provide JEE Advanced coaching classes in Karnataka?
  8. Will I be able to crack JEE Main and Advanced if completed 12th from Hindi Medium?
  9. Whether my Board exam syllabus covers up if preparing for JEE Main & Advanced from Bansal Classes, Kota?
  10. Cutoff marks required in JEE Main to study in IIST? How much I should try to get in through JEE Main?
  11. Which is better among CBSE and RBSE for 10th Hindi Medium student who is willing to prepare for JEE Main and Advanced? -- [Most Discussed]